We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish and chips”
Review of Eddies Bar

Eddies Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Clonbur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We called to Eddies Bar, Clonbur for lunch, the bar was clean and tidy with a friendly serving bartender. It was mid afternoon & we decided to have a spot of lunch . We ordered our food, Cod & Chips and Spare Ribs, and I can say I don't ever remember tasting nicer Cod and Chips. The batter, as I requested, was light and delicate, the fish just melted in the mouth and was so fresh. The Spare Ribs were falling off the bone and equally delicious !
We would highly recommend Eddies bar and restaurant for lunch , good food and nice atmosphere.

Thank Marian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope you will dine with us again.

Kind Regards
Eddie Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We recently spent a week at the Fairhill House. The staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant. Leanne was terrific, the bartenders were great, and Eddie was great to talk to. Never had a bad meal there. Our whole family is still raving about it, including the ones visiting from other parts of Ireland and England. Our next reunion will definitely be spent at the Fairhill House.

Thank madigan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar, We are delighted to hear all your family had such an enjoyable time. It really is our pleasure to look after you all. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My name is Diedre. I spent a week at the Fair Hil House and have never enjoyed a stay more. Everyone was friendly and new our group by name. A special call out to Mark, the friendliest and cutest bartender ever. Leigh Ann was as a rock star in her own right...a super hard worker. I would come back again in an Irish minute.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 380debbiem380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you Diedre very much for your very kind review. We enjoyed every minute of having you all here for the week what a lovely bunch of people you all were. We hope you got home safe. e are delighted you enjoyed the stay with us. Keep i n touch and hope to see you again say hello to all the gang from us all here.

Kind Regards
Eddie & all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great time in Eddies bar, live music on a Friday/Saturday evening.

The food is excellent, and they serve a great pint of Guinness!

Thank jthart78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Eddie's Bar is co-located with the Fairhill House hotel, so our first night at the FH, it was easiest just to have dinner right there. I'm glad we did. I found the staff attentive, the bar/restaurant cosily decorated, and meal (the pork medallions) to be very good. We liked it so much, we came back the next night as well, when I tried the smoked salmon platter. Both dishes were well prepared and tasty. As I recall, there was live music late in the evening on the Saturday night we were there.
Dinner for four came to about 90 Euros one night (which included appetizers and desserts) and about 70 Euros the next, for just entries (and one apple pie). Slightly pricey, but it was worth it -- and I look forward to visiting again the next time we're in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kay-cee-1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you very much for those kind words and taking the time to review Eddie's Bar we take great pride in our menu & we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meals & your stay. We hope to see you here with us again.

Kind Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddies Bar also viewed

 

Been to Eddies Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing