We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistentlt excellent food”
Review of Eddies Bar

Eddies Bar
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Clonbur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Irish Pub in the heart of Clonbur, Connemara, Co, Galway. We have an excellent reputation for food and drink. New for summer 2016- Summer Dining Menu, Cocktail Menu and Live Music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night.
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Our family has eaten a few times in Eddie's bistro while day-tripping in the area. Always find the staff very friendly and there is also a welcoming open fire on winter days. There's a wide selection of main courses. I visited again today and the menu had beef, lamb, turkey, Irish stew, cod, salmon, Thai curry, vegatarian option and one more I can't recall. There is a good choice also for kids and portions of all meals are generous. I'd have no reservation recommending it as a excellent, good value venue. Well worth a spin to Clonbur.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMTWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time out to give us such a wonderful review. It is very much appreciated. It fills the happy tank.

Regards
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

You won't be sorry if you come to eat at Eddies bar! The food is fantastic and everyone loves the sticky toffee pudding! The service is excellent as well. From large parties to small ones....Eddies can accommodate you and did for our friends and family that stayed in his hotel for a week.

Thank Ann43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar and restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel. It was our pleasure to look after your group and we are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay and dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We called into eddies a few times over our holiday for drinks and dinner. Both were very enjoyable.

On the night we had dinner we had the three course offer which was an absolutely fantastic deal.

There was lots of tasty food and very friendly service

Will definitely return in February.

Thanks all at eddies

Thank Vic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar and restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, We pride ourselves on giving good quality food and drinks to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This bar is part of the fairhill house hotel and its restaurant serves the best seafood we have ever tasted,you must give it a try when in clonbur

Thank Bennaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar and restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, We pride ourselves on the quality of fresh sea-food served in bar and restaurant having possibly the best seafood chowder and fish and chips in the west! We look forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We ate at Eddies Bar several times during our stay in Clonbur. It was a good family restaurant with excellent food and ample servings.

Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Eddies Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Eddies Bar and restaurant at Fairhill House Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, We pride ourselves on giving good quality food and drinks to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in Clonbur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddies Bar also viewed

 

Been to Eddies Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing