We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Annual trip to Clonbur”
other travellers have booked this property
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte) Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte)
Sitting Room
Double bedroom
Modern kitchen
Dining Table
En Suite Double Bedroom
Relaxing seat
Nearby Lough Corrib
Friendly Neighbours
Clonbur Village
Pleasant walks and scenic views
View of village from kitchen window
View from terrace towards Mount Gable
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonbur, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rose A
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annual trip to Clonbur”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a wonderful house with everything that we needed at hand. Beautiful views from the terrace and so close to shop and pubs. Could not have wished for better.we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: burks for dinner
Liked least: the lorry's, thought they were in the bedroom some mornings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol G
Kempton, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was the perfect rental for us.”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was perfect for us. My husband and I (from Illinois US) met our son, his wife and 11 month old baby from London. The rental was well equipped for traveling with a baby. It was immaculate and the kitchen was well supplied with cooking and eating utensils. The view out the back of Mt. Gable was fantastic, The pubs, hotel, grocery store and church were all within easy walking distance. Our son found good running trails in the area. We found many places of interest to visit including abbey ruins, a castle ruins in the woods, the Connemara Coast, a labyrinth to walk and a shopping visit to Galway Old Town.

Three things to mention: First, I would call this a two and a half bathroom unit. The half bath in on the second level, a family bathroom and the en suite bath with shower are on the lower, bedroom level. Second, this rental is on the top level of an apartment complex and there is no direct access to the parking area except by outside steps or the drive. Our son usually brought the car up to the porte-cochere for loading. And, third, the front bedroom has no closet or wardrobe but has hooks behind the door for hanging clothing which was not a real problem for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small village location in a rural part of Ireland.
Liked least: While there was wi-fi/internet access, we didn't know our limit and exceeded it in three days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion R
Fiskdale, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house, in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with husband and and kids (in their twenties). Met and exceeded all of our expectations! The village is lovely with friendly people, Centra steps from our door and two wonderful pubs with great staff. The Clonbur Woods was an extra bonus and unfortunately did not climb Mt. Gable---Next time! The home is well appointed and we enjoyed the two balconies. Extra roomy to accommodate us all comfortably. Cong is a stone's throw away and not to be missed, and within an hour we were in Westport, Clifden or Galway....Breathtaking views on all routes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86BobB
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Met all expectations and exceeded some”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When I decided to travel to the West of Ireland for half term recently with my wife and two children it was the apparent attractiveness of this property which decided where we stayed. I am delighted to say that my 'gut' feeling did not let me down and we absolutely loved this property. It is a modern build, very tastefully furnished (according to my wife who knows more about these things!) and with most every appliance you could possibly need. Its location in the centre of Clonbur village if you wish to drink/dine without having having to use your car. Also, being less than a 100 yards from a well stocked supermarket, it is ideally located to occasionally self after as opposed to eating out. Any negatives? Not really, though I was surprised by the volume of commercial traffic passing through Clonbur during the day. However, with the main living area being on first floor level there were no noise issues to speak of. As my wife wrote in the (very helpful) visitors comments book we would definitely use Radharc na Sleibhte again and will recommend this property to any friends intending to travel to the West of Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing