We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
252
228
53
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
228
53
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage free wifi the sofa bed what it says on the tin liberty stadium limited menu basic hotel regular basis breakfast was included would definitely stay here again convenient location clean rooms one night stay night's sleep good size good nights sleep self service
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

An absolute pleasure staying here. From the time we arrived until we left the stay was fab ....At reception when we booked in the receptionist Mhairi .... Not sure it's spelt right sorry .......what a lovely, informative, friendly and polite lady she is ......she is a diamond ...thank you lovely lady ....all staff we came across were fantastic ...room was spotless and it was value for money ......so recommend this hotel. We uasually stay at a Premier Inn ...but I found Holiday Express much better ....and the breakfast was delicious ...thanks to all the staff for a fab stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tripluen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights when attending a wedding in Neath. The hotel is modern and clean with friendly staff,nothing was too much trouble. We found the beds vet comfortable with plenty of room. Breakfast was included and was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed here on 26 September 2017 for one night.
The hotel shares its car park with the Harvester next door and it can get a little busy.
Check-in was remarkably efficient and polite. All our questions were answered and we were quickly booked in and off to our room.
The room was very clean and fresh with a very comfortable bed. No air con here but the window does open and there is an electric fan should you need it.
A good nights sleep was had and a good breakfast taken in the morning.
Check-out was smooth and uneventful.
All staff were cheery and pleasant.
Lovely stay.

Top tip - don't use the Harvester, there are other places that better deserve your money (check on this site)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnny-glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Drove down from Manchester, stopped here on the way to Tenby.

Plenty of free parking, the friendliest of welcomes and a spotless fresh HIX room.

A free drink as a gold member was very welcome and a solid hot breakfast makes this place a sound choice..

A Harvester next door (you can walk directly the 100 yards), a McDs half a mile away (you will need to drive it though) and search for Tesco online for the cheapest fuel in the area...2km or so away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found we offered plenty of free parking and you received the warmest of welcomes at check in and as a valued Gold IHG member you received your drinks voucher. We are also pleased that you found the room spotlessly clean and fresh and that you enjoyed the breakfast that was available to you during your stay.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Next to Junction 44 of the M4, and the A465, but no road noise. Shares a large car park with the Harvester pub. Evening meals are available within the hotel. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. It is usually possible to borrow a plate and knife/fork should you decide to order food/take away, to eat in your room. Book rooms in advance for best rates. I prefer to stay here as the city centre hotels can be a bit 'lively' at the weekends.

Room Tip: Check their website for cheapest room deals
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews