We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

After a few recent stays in the swansea area I have now found a hotel to shout about. All staff on hand with excellent service from the beginning of the visit, spacious rooms with choice of pillows (key to a good night sleep). Breakfast served its purpose. An all round hotel which gives a welcoming reception and five star service. Will definately stay again and would reccomend.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businessboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very friendly check in by a young lady with a big smile. Rooms were very clean. Considering priority club membership after being explained the perks. Small bar, but lovely liqueur coffee . Harvester nearby for more substantial meal. Will definitely return

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank winestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Check was quick and easy. Room the usual standard HIE room, spotlessly clean.
The hotel has a bar with a limited selection of drinks and a limited menu. The bar is reasonably priced and you get 10% off your first drink if you are a Priority Club member.

In commmon with a lot of other HIEs you can get takeaway menus from the bar so you can have the takeaway of your choice delivered and eat it in the bar / restaurant area.

There's a nice big TV in the bar / restaurant area which was showing the footbal when I was there. It's always a plus to have something to watch in the bar after a long day.

Next door to the hotel is a Harvester which was very busy when I was there. I there's a group of you then you may have to wait a while to eat here.

Breakfast isn't anything special but it's the usual HIE affair with a selection of cereals, some hot food (no bacon though), and some cold meat and cheese.

Overall clean and good value for money. Would stay here again and infact I chose this over the Swansea Marriott.

Room Tip: Try and get there early as the car park fills up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des_Gruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, its wonderful to know that you chose our hotel over an alternative hotel and to know that our services and facilities met your needs and that you where able to relax in our great room, whilst watching the football and making the most of your 10% discount off your first drink at the bar to thank you for loyalty as a priority club member with ourselves. On your next visit why not try our complimentary WiFi which is also available to all our guests down in our great room.

May I once again thank you for your comments, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

First thing that struck us when we walked in the door was how very clean everything was. Our room was comfortable, well-appointed and quiet, and the staff unfailingly helpful and friendly. The heating control in the room was very responsive and noiseless and made for a comfortable stay. The breakfast layout contained more than we expected (though not a "full Welsh" if we had expected that!) Can't fault anything at all. An excellent stop-over.

The only thing that would stop us making this a regular stay when visiting the Swansea area was the one-hour wait to be seated at the Harvester next door at 8pm Friday. (No evening food in the hotel itself of course). Having said that it WAS half-term and the food when served was of good quality and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor looked out at, and was almost exactly level with, the traffic on the sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisher-and-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisagrainger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

May I thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, cleanliness and quality of our rooms.

We pride ourselves in maintaining high standards throughout the hotel and are pleased to hear when these are met, ensuring our guest have an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

I would like to advise that we serve evening meals at the hotel from 6pm to 10pm with a late night pizza menu available along with our vending machine offering sandwiches and snacks 24hrs a day

Should you wish to reserve your next stay with us, please contact the hotel direct and we can also advise the menu options available at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Lisa Grainger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed for one night whilst visiting family in Swansea . The room rate was ridiculously low , so we weren't expecting much. The room was big, airy and clean. The breakfast was also very good . But we were woken early in the morning by drunks slamming doors on the other side of the corridor . Shouting every swear word under the sun and starting fights with other guests. We found it quite entertaining, imagine a Jeremy Kyle live show. But if you had kids it would be awful. The young man was fantastic in reception who refunded us one of the room rates , but we never asked him too. Fabulous hotel , but be wary of what other guests might be like given the cheap deals !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahUK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisagrainger, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for advising us of your experience at the hotel.

We are disappointed to hear that due to disturbances from other guests your stay was not as relaxing as it should of been.

We can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence at the hotel however, we give our utmost attention to any disturbances that may occur during any stay.

We have rigorous floor checks maintaining security and minimising the risk of any incidents at the hotel.

We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future and we would look forward to welcoming you back should you wish to return.

Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us

Kind regards,

Lisa Grainger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandarcy
7.5 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
4.4 km away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 22 in Swansea
746 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
324 reviews
5.3 km away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
817 reviews
7.1 km away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Swansea East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swansea East

Address: Neath Rd, Llandarcy SA10 6GZ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Llandarcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llandarcy
Price Range: €45 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swansea East 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the easy-access Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East, close to city centre offices and beach escapes. Our friendly staff will greet you as you arrive in the bright Lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Swansea-East. Our quiet hotel, with its leafy garden and large car park, is just 1 minute from the London-bound M4 motorway and 41 miles from Cardiff International Airport. It's just a 10-minute drive from the Holiday Inn Express Swansea West to the DVLA and Swansea Council's city centre offices. Invite delegates to our 3 bright meeting rooms, and access free WiFi. Stay in touch with free WiFI in your comfy guest room or simply relax and watch your favourite shows on the 32-inch flat screen TVs. Your tour of the Gower Peninsula's dramatic coastline starts at the Victorian seaside town of Mumbles, 13 miles away. The Brecon Beacons National Park, with its waterfalls and valleys, is 30 minutes by car. Wake up daily to our inclusive Express Start buffet breakfast with selected hot items served in the comfort of the Great Room lounge daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swansea East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swansea West m4, Jct 43 Hotel Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Express Llandarcy
Holiday Inn Swansea
Llandarcy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Llandarcy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing