We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel La Camogliese(Camogli)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
134
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit portofinosanta margheritacinque terrevalteraccommodationtownterraceseagenoabedroom
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Went there on our honeymoon last June and really loved this place! The bedroom was so beautiful and the host was very friendly and helpful. The surroundings are magical and we only wish we booked more than two nights in this wonderful place.

Tip: you kind of need to have your own car to get there, location is pretty remote. But definitely worth the trip.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank edda björk j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We thank the valuable review. We look forward to other moments of total relaxation with the news of 2017. We inform our future guests to go on our website to get the information to get to the hotel without any problems. Valter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed at Casa Balin as a way to visit multiple sights in the region. Recco was central to genoa and portofino. We drove a car but the rail line takes you to all. Casa Balin was wonderful. The room was of the highest quality fitout and the views were amazing. Breakfast was excellent with Valter our host and chef.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Many thanks for special review.. we wait you for another relax time for the news 2017 du Balin... for all future guest: pass on our web site to take any information to arrive without problem... Valter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This BB is probably the best place I have visited in years. Impeccably clean, tasteful, quiet, with beautiful view, and kindest couple managing the place. I totally recommend it to anyone in the area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thanks so much special guest for important review.. i hope to see you again to improve my english :).. remember to all futur guest , pass to our web site to take any information to arrive in hotel without problem.... Casa Balin and you feel at home!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The Casa Balin does not have too many rooms (infact only three), but each of them is beasutiful, The breakfast is great, the landlord is extremely friendly, the only thing one has to be cautious with is the adress - if you use this in your navigation device, you'll get lost, Thus check the homepage with the instructions how to get there, thes are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thanks a lot for special review... We invite my future guests to pass in our web site to take all information to arrive without problem. Don't put in your gps navigator the address but insert Via della Ne cross Salita della Madonnetta. See you soon... Valter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We highly recommend Casa Balin for a quiet getaway, but close to many activities. The host, Valter, is charming, funny, gracious, and a fantastic chef!. The view is spectacular, but all the little details made Casa Balin itself memorable. I could not point my camera in any direction, inside or outside the charming home, without having a unique and beautiful image to capture. The fixtures, the food, the little sculptures here and there in the garden, the stone paths, are all little artful vignettes. We did venture out (hated to leave), to visit sites on the coast. It is all here- snorkeling, diving, hiking, sightseeing, shopping, and of course eating are all very convenient by the train station in Recco which is a short drive from Casa Balin. We did not have a car, and the path uphill from town to the B&B was strenuous but doable if you have the mindset - otherwise definitely arrive by car. We would love to come back and spend a week with Casa Balin as our home base, to visit Portofino, Santa Margherita, Genoa, and other gems on the coast by train. But Casa Balin is a destination in itself! Bravo Valter, and thank you for your kindness to us!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with a balcony view - Unbelievable!!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valter T, Proprietario at Rooms and Breakfast Casa Balin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Many thanks for all... YOU ARE SPECIAL GUEST.... I hope to see you again for another relax moment... Valter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews