We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
47
80
31
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
80
31
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room beach front single bed air con great spot right on the beach hot water an enjoyable stay bathroom floor watch the sunset one night stay surf break nice pool perfect location beach view clean rooms recommend staying here hired scooters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Food barely edible. Plain rice, was supposed to be seafood fried rice. Had a tiny amount of meat. Guacamole tasted like it had sugar in it. Chips so stale I couldn't chew them. Drinks were okay. Disappointing. Pool is nice, but chairs dirty. Would not recommend Bartender was friendly though!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lorinbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in February in a family room. These rooms are very large (we had a baby and 3 year old) so never used the 2nd side.
The location is good though it is a coral beach so not the best for small kids. We were happy with the size of food portions and quality of food. THE manager is friendly and some wait staff also helpful but like other ppl comment alot of improvement on the remainder staff. Way too much chlorine in the pool and no shade.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank mb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Travelled Feb 2018 with two adults and two kids, 10 and 13. First off, the hotel is in a great position, right on the beach, literally on the beach. We stayed in a family villa which is two seperate rooms, each with its own ensuite and a room in the middle with a TV and small bar fridge. The middle room only has a single bed to sit on, which was a bit of a pain with 4 people. The middle room is not air conditioned, but with bedroom doors open, it’s not an issue.
The rooms were okay, tired and in need of a renovation. They’ve been painted recently, but just rolled on and not finished.
The bed was too hard for my liking. The bathrooms were pretty ordinary. The shower is not seperate and covers the toilet and all the bathroom floor in water. There’s mould in places that could be easily cleaned, but hasn’t been.
The towels are so old you can see through them. They have plenty of stains on them.
The room was okay for what we paid, but there’s plenty of room for improvement.

The staff were the most disappointing aspect of this hotel. Zero interest in the people staying in their hotel. No engagement, you have to chase them for everything. You sit on the sun lounge on the beach, buy a beer and they don’t bring it out, or come out and see if you’d like another. Same for the pool side. And there’s no pool towels also. Bring your own.

The staff spend more time sitting around, chatting, hiding and playing on their phones than they do working or looking after guests. They showed no interest in helping us find activities, just telling us to go for a walk and find someone.

The food was just okay. The included breakfast is a selection of 4 different meals. Small servings and warm at best with plenty of grease. We had to chase the staff some mornings who could be found having a great time chatting and kicking around with each other.

The saving grace for this hotel is its location. The Beach Club next door had good food at good prices and is way better than Indah. Lemongrass out the back was okay.

Use Captain Flat Out and his boat for awesome snorkelling at reasonable prices. He’s anchors right out the front of the hotel.

Nice stay, cheap, but for a reason and so much wasted potential. With more interested staff, some small renos and some new towels, this place would be awesome.

Would consider staying again, maybe.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank OzStyle_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed here for a 3 nights, loved our stay, and problems were quickly taken care of.

The good;
- No hot water! - They completely replaced the hot water system at MIDNIGHT!
- Breakfast is simple but tasty
- Location is breathtaking right on the beach
- Pool is small but lovely

The bad;
- Staff are ALWAYS on their phone, if you ask a girl for something she will reluctantly do it, then hide where she thinks she can't be seen and get back to staring at social media.
- Hire bikes are not roadworthy, one had no working lights or indicators, the other completely bald tyres, if these are staff bikes I understand, but don't let them rent out dangerous bikes.

Overall the good outweighs the bad at this resort, but if a manager reviews this review, please ban phones in the workplace, this is really letting you down.

Room Tip: The rooms further back are more recently renovated and quieter
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Finding family accommodation is always a struggle. The family room here consists of a twin room, 2 single beds with ensuite and a Queen room with ensuite. Located between the 2 is another room that has a single bed and fridge and tv. All can be locked off from each other.

Our first impressions of this place were not great.

The fast boat transfer company dumped us at a laneway and said go down here. There was no one to greet us or help us with bags or direct us. We had to drag our suitcases through this muddy, sandy lane way, with lots of puddles, in one section it was fully flooded for 2 or 3 metres.

When we arrived at the entrance of this property the staff were sitting around about 10 of them doing nothing. No one came over to greet us until my husband called out for help with the bags, then 3 guys jumped up to help.

There doesn't seem to be anyone assigned to Reception or anyone leading the staff...we just spoke to who ever was standing up and looking half interested.

We were given a small glass of orange juice as a welcome drink and a free bottle of water each.

The size of the rooms is good. Unfortunately the room we stayed in (215 & 214) is pretty tired. There are dirty hand marks all along the wall of the single bed. Dirty hand marks along the head of the other beds. The shower was full of black mould in the grout. The bathroom looks and feels dingy. One of the towels looked so badly stained like blood. I don't understand why it hasn't been bleached or thrown out.

There are no extras in the bathroom, as in shampoo or conditioner, so make sure you bring your own. There's a tiny bar of soap which didn't get replenished daily. It does have one positive.. warm not hot, warm water.

The tv is not in the main room so 5 of us had to sit on a single bed to watch it. There's no kettle in the room either. There is a small bar fridge.

We put our belonging in the safe, only to realise the safe was not secure and could easily be picked up and carried away... with all our valuables inside! Needless to say we didn't use It!

The kids swam in the pool at Nusa Indah and there were no pool towels. When I asked about pool towels I was told we had to pay for them IDR 20,000 each. We didn't get them. The kids just drip dried or showered as soon as we got back to the room

There is an outdoor shower for washing also a tap for your feet after coming in from the beach. There's bean bags under a gazebo and on the beach. There's Sun lounges by the pool and on the beach for guest use.

We noticed only after a few hours swimming that the chlorine in the pool stripped the colour from my black sarong. Turning the purple flowers pink and the black surrounding colour red. The chlorine is so strong we could smell it as we walk past.

We had lunch the first day at the restaurant, it was pretty average. We had dinner at the beach club next door and it was great! We ate at the beach club pretty much every other meal after that. We were able to use their pool and guess what free towels!!

The breakfast at Nusa Indah is pathetic. You get to choose from 5 set selections. And the portions are dismal! Literally 1 egg and one tiny sausage/piece of bacon. The "pancake" is one crepe.

It is just enough to take away the hungry feeling. With some extra snacks we bought over we were able to tide the kids over til lunch.

On the last day we thought we would have lunch at Nusa Indah... what a mistake. We knew not to expect anything special but we thought we couldnt go wrong with cheese jaffles!! Wrong!! The jaffles came, the edges were burnt, the butter on the outside was cold and the cheese on the inside was not melted and cold. When husband asked the staff about it, they said it must be different in Australia! The bloody cheek of them! A toasted jaffle sandwich is universal. 1. it should be toasted and 2. it should be hot! There's no country/language barrier or miscommunication to a toasted cheese jaffle... just a lazy cook.

In relation to food, don't pay for the pathetic breakfast. The beach club next door has all you can eat for $12.50 (half price for kids) until 11am and their other meals are great too.

Or have the brekky and load up at lunch somewhere else!

There is no tourist info for guests and the staff don't care or claim they don't know/can't understand you.

We saw a guy come in daily with a snorkel boat and bring people in for lunch. We had to ask him about tours etc

The staff could barely greet the people the boat company bought in or people walking by who stopped to look at the menu.

The day I went on the boat, the other snorkellers asked me if they were eating at the restaurant as no one came and spoke to them even though they were standing inside the restaurant at a table.

Staff were always sitting around on their phones, probably on the guests wifi. Because we could never get a good connection.

If the staff used all the spare hours they have to scrub the mouldy showers and the filthy walls, bleach the towels and pay attention to guests both staying and day trippers, then perhaps I could give Nusa Indah Bungalows a better review.

The only time the staff looked alive was when the boss's wife and kids came in on Sunday night for a swim and meal. If only they saw the staff the other 6 and 1/2 days!

The only reasons it was tolerable
1. The beachfront location
2. The Lembongan Beach Club at Tjendana Villas next door for food and pool and attentive friendly staff.

I would use Nusa Indah Bungalows for sleeping.. that's It! The room was a good size. And location on the beach was great but don't expect anything special from this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Alysa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews