We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complains of any kind”
Review of Restaurant Ruthai

Restaurant Ruthai
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Sotkamo
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Description: Thai restaurant in the centre of Sotkamo. Lunch buffet (Mon - Fri 11:00 - 14:00) and a la carte, also take away. Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: Thai restaurant in the centre of Sotkamo. Lunch buffet (Mon - Fri 11:00 - 14:00) and a la carte, also take away. Welcome!
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Not the best thai place in Finland, but all food was between 3-4/5, the price is ok, the place is clean and functional and the service great. Overall possibly the best restaurant in Sotkamo.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank truemaetco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthai Koskiniemi, Omistaja at Restaurant Ruthai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Thank you for the feeback and we are pleased that you were satisfied! Have a nice spring and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Located in the center of Sotkamo. Easy to find, parking available in front of the restaurant. Tasty Thai dishes with friendly service. Excellent Thai buffet lunch.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank SakiJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthaiKoskiniemi, Omistaja at Restaurant Ruthai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Hello. We are very happy to hear, that You were satisfied with food, service and facilities! Thank You for the review, have a nice autumn and welcome back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

We visited the place after the lunch time and had an excellent meal. No problems at all, warmly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank petri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthaiKoskiniemi, Omistaja at Restaurant Ruthai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank You so much for the review! We are happy to have Your feedback, have a nice autumn and welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

During our stay in Vuokatti, we drove 8mins to have Thai food in Sotkamo. The food was absolutely great: we tried satay chicken, phad thai, sweet&sour chicken and fried bananas, and they all were delicious. The server and the cook were so friendly and polite.

I will definitely come back here!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank touristTiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthaiKoskiniemi, Omistaja at Restaurant Ruthai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Hello and thank you so much for the feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the restaurant. Have a nice summer and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Having eaten at lots of Thai restaurants in many different countries, I can honestly say this restaurant provides excellent Thai cuisine, so much so, that in our short time in the area we went twice. Good friendly service, highly recommend it

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank missfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthaiKoskiniemi, Omistaja at Restaurant Ruthai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you so much for the encouraging feedback! It makes us so happy to hear that you liked the food and service. We wish you a nice late summer and autumn and warmly welcome you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Ruthai also viewed

 
Vuokatti, Kainuu
 

Been to Restaurant Ruthai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.