We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
407
585
149
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
585
149
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and bars excellent hotel metro stop stayed nights shopping district late check reception staff the grand place good size business trip free wifi self service quiet street city break checking out nice room on foot
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome and helpful staff.
Room reasonably well appointed and clean.
Breakfast good variety and quality.
No gym facilities and car park is not really a car park only space for two very small cars.
Location OK but a long walk in main centre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank oxfordfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Gérant at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Sir, Dear Madame,

Thank you for your review over our hotel.
It always gives us a chance to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again in the NH Stephanie!

Best regards,
Olga CADAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Good place to stay for a few days if you need to be in that area.
Competent staff, rooms equipped with everything the business traveller might need, access to all kinds of goodies in the lobby, day and night, parking space, No frills, no nonsense.
Room price seem to be subject to random inexplicable fluctuation - I thought I booked a 125 euro per night room, was surprised I was charged 167 euro. I was told it is not the hotel's responsibility, but the online booking site. Best be careful there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Gérant at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Mister/Madame,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was for business reasons.

I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the rate, we always work very well with online booking sites.

We hope to see you again at the NH Stephanie!

Yours sincerely,
Olga Cadar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum in September on a short trip. Really enjoyed our stay. We had a twin room which was spacious, had table and armchair, desk, large TV with couple English channels, mini fridge (which was great as we stocked with our own food/drinks). Bathroom lovely with powerful hot shower and toiletries replaced each day. Plenty of wardrobe space & hangers for 2 people. Requested an iron which was sent up straight away. Beds were so comfortable!! Both myself & my mum had an amazing sleep. Room cleaned spotless everyday.

Lots of selection at breakfast- more continental different breads/pastry/fruit and cereal etc. Hot food also available with eggs and bacon etc but cured meats etc much nicer. Nice and relaxing in the breakfast area at bottom of hotel. No service bar but there is a fridge which you can take drinks from and pay on your room.

Staff all very pleasant and helpful, organising taxis and giving directions. The hotel is in a very nice area of Brussels. Bit far from the centre (30min walk) but just off a gorgeous shopping area. this was perfect for us and we didn't mind walking. There are a few nice restaurants around and couple of bars but we didn't realise lots of places are closed on a Sunday. Would have been handy to know this before our trip but of course not the hotel's fault.

Would recommend for shopping and if wanting to stay in a quieter more relaxing part of brussels- plus it smelled amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Directeur général at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Customer,

It was a pleasure to read your comment and to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
In the name of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your nice evaluation of our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to hoist you again!

Sincerely yours,

Olga Cadar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

In a privileged place just 5 min on foot from luisa avenue. The staff is very polite and multilingual.
I asked in advance my preferance for upper and quite room and they accepted them.
The mattress is very comfortable, a single sofa with movable writing-desk, fridge with refreshments, working desk and flat tv with many channels. Big wardrobe and storage area. Facilities for coffee and tea.
The bathroom is a little small with big mirror, amenities like shampoo, foam bath and after shower cream are available,and hairdryer too. Daily housekeeping just perfect. The only negative is the absence of slippers.
Breakfast are under NH hotels standarts: perfect quality espresso from professional machine, tea, milk, 3 kinds of eggs(simple,sun-shined,scrubble), bacon(not so tasty),many kinds of juices,plenty of pastry,3 fruit options, marmelades and honey in individual portions,pan-cakes,yogurt(not tasty),cheese,ham,prosciuto(must cut it more thin). Would be nice if more hot options were offered.

The check-in and check-out are very quick and all staff is very polite.
Wi-fi free of charge.

Highly recommended for professional trips!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Directeur général at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for this nice comment, we do our best to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and we are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
As usually, we will discuss your comments with the whole team and this will certainly help us to take the necessary actions in order to improve our service .
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at NH Stephanie in the future!

Sincerely yours,
Olga Cadar
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very convenient to reach from Eurostar’s station, with only a short walk from Louise Metro station. A quiet and spotlessly clean hotel with pleasant English speaking staff. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection of choices and with plenty of nearby restaurants/cafés other meals were easily accessed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank akaPobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Gérant at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Sir, Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of our hotel.

Be assured that I will share it with the entire team.

Kind regards,
Olga CADAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews