We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels Stephanie
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The location is very good. Not too far from the European District and from the Leopold area. The area nearby is full of shops and restaurants. The service was excellent, the room spacious and very modern. Staff always polite and kind. I have appreciated the microwave at the reception to be used from guests at all times.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank confettor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Gérant at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Dear Madame,

What a pleasure to read such a nice review!

Comments such as your really motivates to keep going and even to improve and give an even better service.

We hope to see you again between us!

Your sincerely,
Olga CADAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcome and helpful staff.
Room reasonably well appointed and clean.
Breakfast good variety and quality.
No gym facilities and car park is not really a car park only space for two very small cars.
Location OK but a long walk in main centre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank oxfordfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Gérant at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Dear Madame,

Thank you for your review over our hotel.
It always gives us a chance to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again in the NH Stephanie!

Best regards,
Olga CADAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Good place to stay for a few days if you need to be in that area.
Competent staff, rooms equipped with everything the business traveller might need, access to all kinds of goodies in the lobby, day and night, parking space, No frills, no nonsense.
Room price seem to be subject to random inexplicable fluctuation - I thought I booked a 125 euro per night room, was surprised I was charged 167 euro. I was told it is not the hotel's responsibility, but the online booking site. Best be careful there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Gérant at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mister/Madame,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was for business reasons.

I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the rate, we always work very well with online booking sites.

We hope to see you again at the NH Stephanie!

Yours sincerely,
Olga Cadar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum in September on a short trip. Really enjoyed our stay. We had a twin room which was spacious, had table and armchair, desk, large TV with couple English channels, mini fridge (which was great as we stocked with our own food/drinks). Bathroom lovely with powerful hot shower and toiletries replaced each day. Plenty of wardrobe space & hangers for 2 people. Requested an iron which was sent up straight away. Beds were so comfortable!! Both myself & my mum had an amazing sleep. Room cleaned spotless everyday.

Lots of selection at breakfast- more continental different breads/pastry/fruit and cereal etc. Hot food also available with eggs and bacon etc but cured meats etc much nicer. Nice and relaxing in the breakfast area at bottom of hotel. No service bar but there is a fridge which you can take drinks from and pay on your room.

Staff all very pleasant and helpful, organising taxis and giving directions. The hotel is in a very nice area of Brussels. Bit far from the centre (30min walk) but just off a gorgeous shopping area. this was perfect for us and we didn't mind walking. There are a few nice restaurants around and couple of bars but we didn't realise lots of places are closed on a Sunday. Would have been handy to know this before our trip but of course not the hotel's fault.

Would recommend for shopping and if wanting to stay in a quieter more relaxing part of brussels- plus it smelled amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Directeur général at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Customer,

It was a pleasure to read your comment and to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
In the name of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your nice evaluation of our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to hoist you again!

Sincerely yours,

Olga Cadar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

In a privileged place just 5 min on foot from luisa avenue. The staff is very polite and multilingual.
I asked in advance my preferance for upper and quite room and they accepted them.
The mattress is very comfortable, a single sofa with movable writing-desk, fridge with refreshments, working desk and flat tv with many channels. Big wardrobe and storage area. Facilities for coffee and tea.
The bathroom is a little small with big mirror, amenities like shampoo, foam bath and after shower cream are available,and hairdryer too. Daily housekeeping just perfect. The only negative is the absence of slippers.
Breakfast are under NH hotels standarts: perfect quality espresso from professional machine, tea, milk, 3 kinds of eggs(simple,sun-shined,scrubble), bacon(not so tasty),many kinds of juices,plenty of pastry,3 fruit options, marmelades and honey in individual portions,pan-cakes,yogurt(not tasty),cheese,ham,prosciuto(must cut it more thin). Would be nice if more hot options were offered.

The check-in and check-out are very quick and all staff is very polite.
Wi-fi free of charge.

Highly recommended for professional trips!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLGA-CADAR, Directeur général at NH Brussels Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for this nice comment, we do our best to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and we are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
As usually, we will discuss your comments with the whole team and this will certainly help us to take the necessary actions in order to improve our service .
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at NH Stephanie in the future!

Sincerely yours,
Olga Cadar
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.8 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,105 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Stephanie

Address: Rue Jean Stas 32, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly NH Stephanie)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Green Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: €68 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Stephanie is located in the center of Brussels, just around the corner from the internationally renowned shops on Avenue Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Stephanie Hotel Saint-Gilles
Nh Stephanie Hotel Brussels
NH Brussels Stephanie Saint-Gilles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing