We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
304
121
25
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
121
25
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nespresso machine business trip european food buffet dinner high quality hotel nice stay city centre nice room fresh food close to the airport star hotel one night stay metro station swimming pool hotel is located brussels
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

getting there is perfect, employees fantastic. food is not at the right level, room is not at the right level prices way to high for the standard. compare with same prices level at 5 star hotels you can get better options.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 91leifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear 91leifs,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels.
We are sorry to hear your experience at our restaurant Le Cinq was not satisfying. We have taken note of your comments regarding pricing and will do our utmost to better our quality.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Tangla Hotel Brussels.
Until then, we would like to wish you a lovely weekend.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Nice appearance; correct personal; efficient elevators; very nice rooms with good beds; well equipped bedroom. Good coffee in the room.
Just missed the nice views outside - tough it's also for that quite okay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Philip P,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels.
We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Tangla Hotel Brussels whether it is for business or leisure.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very comfortable hotel at a convenient location. I really liked the breakfast, apart from the standard breakfast items also foods like Dim Sum. It was only a bit difficult to get a second cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear kathleen403,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels.
We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience at our restaurant Le Cinq. We have taken note regarding the difficulty of getting a second cup of coffee and will make sure to inform our restaurant team.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Tangla Hotel Brussels.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My rating would be 4.5 if it were an option. I booked into the Tangla based only on the TripAdvisor description and was well rewarded. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the wait staff were very welcoming and flexible. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The high-speed wifi and airport transportation were exactly as advertised. Tucked away from busy roads, the Tangla is five minutes walking from some shops, restaurant and services, and two minutes from a bus route that brings one to a large shopping center and the Metro line into Brussels centre. Still some growing pains, but even in its early phase, it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobamndihw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Bobamndihw,
Thank you for your amazing review of Tangla Hotel Brussels.
We are truly pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were not disappointed.
We hope to change your rating to 5 stars when we welcome you back to Tangla Hotel Brussels.
Until then, we would like to wish you safe travels.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

we had a 2 night family gathering. Food was good both at the bar and restaurant, prices reasonable. Location was very convenient for us. The view of our room was not so good (parking), all equipment was functioning well. Fang 25 rooms were not spacious. Bed linen very good, though pillows were extremely thick for me and bed cover extremely hot for me - a lighter cover was not available. Overall: very very good!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fanytag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Fanytag13,
Thank you for reviewing Tangla Hotel Brussels.
We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time do note hesitate to ask for a different pillow and we will take note of your comment regarding our warm blankets and look into lighter ones upon requests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tangla Hotel Brussels.
Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews