We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Leopold(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Brussels Hotel(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Made in Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$121
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
348
194
58
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
194
58
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew concepthuge tvmodern hotelcorner suiteinteresting conceptcomic bookpool tablecasual atmospherecomic stripeuropean parliamentonline checksmall gymbeer selectionhotel is greatreception deskcomfy bedboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my brief stay thoroughly, but the ambitious design was at the expense of some practical details. For instance, a shower curtain would have been good. Breakfast was delicious and staff pleasant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Daniel,

Many thanks for stopping by with your great feedback! Glad you had a good time with us.
Our chef Jérôme is happy that you enjoyed your breakfast!

As for the shower, we note your comment! We’ll see what we can do about it.

Hope to see you again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is "different" let's call it like that, a bit hipster, a bit wired, quite red. But to be very honest that's all ok. Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the large so all I want for my business trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank CSp85_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi there,

Many thanks for stopping by with your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay.

It’s a pleasure to read you found your spacious and clean Studio Room very convenient for your business trip.

Hope to welcome you back soon,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Chick, stylish hotel - with an appeal mostly for the younger generation. It has a very informal twitter chatty, informal style, that is appealing. what is less appealing to me, not necessarily from this generation, is that the emphasis is on design and not on quality. All the materials are plastic, mostly cheap plastic simplistic furniture; I hate living and sleeping in a lot of plastic, especially that due to my profession I know all the different harmful exposures we get from plastics, however external they seem from our bodies (through breathing, touching, etc).

The bed is perfect though, really nice and high quality. I also had a VERY spatious room, not sure if this is usual, with a nice seating area, big windows, and TWO huge flat screen TVs (not sure what one can use two such TVs in a still limited space). Instead of the two TVs, I would have appreciated a mirror - there is only this tiny mirror in the bathroom, but if you are going to a business meeting and you are a woman, you really want a full size mirror to check your outfit before you leave.

on the positive side - watch how much you have for dinner as there is a bathroom scale! nice idea.

what is really fantastic is the breakfast. not in terms of choice, but quality. loved the ratatouille, the salmon, the fantastic cheese.

the receptionist was also extremely helpful by even finding the schedules of the airport train, giving me very detailed help - many thanks!!! also the breakfast people were happy to let me in 10 minutes before they actually open (even though i was informed at the reception it would start at 6, but then apparently it is only 6.30).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zsebibabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi there,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We were pleased to have you!

It’s a pleasure to read that you found our hotel stylish and chic! Sorry to know that our plastic design wasn’t your style. However, it’s great to read you loved your spacious and comfy Studio Room. Regarding the mirror, did you notice the one in the wardrobe? It’s bigger that the bathroom’s mirror but we guess that it’s maybe a little bit hidden ;). we’ll see what we can do about it.

Our chef Jérôme is happy you found all you needed at breakfast!

We’re glad we could help you with your transport tickets!

Hope to see you again,

The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Radisson Red hotel is well located if you are attending any EU events, and fairly well priced.

The rooms are clean and modern, but the overall theme and concept is not working very well.

The reception desks look like internet booths and were constantly understaffed during my stay. The check-in kiosks had very bad software and ended up with an error message when trying to check in before rooms were ready (the process went all the way through, though, even reserving the 50€/night for a minibar!).
Room decoration is modern, but somewhat uncosy and unwelcoming. Television with properly working AppleTV is a plus, though.

All in all, Radisson Red is probably at its best as a more affordable hotel for younger tourists, but not very good for business travellers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 302oscarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Royal_Brussels, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson RED Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We’re glad to know that you found your Studio Room clean and our location very convenient for your business meeting at the European Parliament.

Sorry about your check-in issue, usually our machines work pretty well. However, technical problems may happen and when they do we put all our energy to fix them asap. Usually, there is always a colleague in the Hi All who can take care of your check-in and ensure it goes smoothly. But it’s true that we had a particularly hectic week-end so please accept our apologies if our team has not been able to assist you as we’d hoped we would.

As for the hotel's theme of course we understand it’s not necessarily everyone’s cup of tea like any other concept we have our own singular identity.

In any event, we hope that your business trip was successful.
Rest assured that if you’re willing to give us a second chance, we’d be delighted to help you make the most of your next stay.

Sincerely,
The Radisson RED Brussels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews