We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
50
92
34
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
92
34
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room minute walk european quarter great apartment bedroom door train station quiet area home away from home separate toilet sitting area dishwasher renaissance brussels taxi gym square supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

What a great location to do travelling flew via cheap Ryanair to Charlio airport, miles away from this location, £65 in a taxi pre-booked. When your there train station 3 min walk and trips to Brugge/Antwerp and a short walk to town centre/Parks.
The apartmenst need a major refit, carpet had lots burns on it and was old, door lock had tape on it to hold lock cover on and this then fell off, dark rooms, no safe, facilties were good and size of rooms good, bed old slopped, balcony was filthy had not been cleaned for months, if your wife has long hair make sure you ahve a shower first not enough hot water to do both, you are told this when you chekc in at the hotle next door, you have x number of liters of hot water, the swining pool so small and the local people use it so no chance of getting in, 8 people doing lenghts all bargging inot each other no lanes. Asked reception how much a taxi would be back to the airport they said 60/70 euro it was actually 165 and he said he did a deal with taxi so he only charged me 145 so nearly double they should have know this, we had kept back 100 e to pay this and had to use our CC :(

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Director of Rooms at Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels, European Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mr White,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is only through such valued feedback that the team and I learn the areas where we come short and which areas where we need to put additional efforts.

We have taken good note of the areas where you found us lacking and the areas where you felt we did things right. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our Management team in order to rectify the things where we have control.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Renaissance Brussels Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
AURELIE DELROCK
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY
aurelie.delrock@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Very spacious apartments right in the middle of the European quarter in Brussels.

Staff is remarkably friendly, efficient and accommodating across the board, making well up for (usual) wear on the premise some reviewers highlighted (we didn’t find it particularly distracting although a refurb could bring it just a bit more up to date).

Not specifically geared towards families/kids but we brought our young daughter and she was easing in right away. Pool in the Renaissance Hotel (shared services). Restaurants nearby. Good location for both business and family travel. Would def visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Diederik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this large apartment quiet rooms with balcony good kitchen near shop and local restaurants very impressed clean spacious bathroom and bedroom with comfortable sofa bed I would highly recommend this

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We booked this hotel as part of our family whirlwind tour of Europe (London, Brussels & Paris) and selected one of their 2 bedroom apartments. With 2 spacious bedrooms upstairs, 2 showers, living room, full kitchen and balcony it was definitely great value for the price - lots of room for us and our 2 adult children without tripping over each other.

I would definitely recommend this for anyone who likes to travel but doesn't want to be confined to 4 walls in a standard hotel room.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, corner apartment.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the accommodation was everything we needed. A double bed and en suite, a kitchenette, living/dining room with futon sofa bed and a separate toilet made living around each other easier.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DarrylMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews