We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leopold(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made In Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Berger(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Brussels Hotel(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
12
50
54
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
50
54
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walktrambathtubrueeuropeheatingsquare
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The room was decent but the WiFi wasn't working most of the time and the blankets, towels were not very clean. The location was great, you can easily walk to the center and to some nice cafes in the area. The stuff were very nice and friendly too.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We had a good stay in this hotel, looks quite old but was good enough. Only thing is the parking, we used the street. Near to the hotel you have the tram available and there are also some good restaurant, the room was clean and the bathroom was ok. We just stayed one night only

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jose Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I booked 3 rooms for 8 people via hostelworld. 2 triple and one quadruple. everything went fine. wi fi worked, rooms were clean and pretty decent. it was quite what we paid for. the hotel is well located. with 10-15 mins walk you will find the shopping district, the metro and even the hop on hop off bus!

I would recommend it. Staff were nice and breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The internet connection was atrocious. My room had a regular sized bathroom, but the living space was cramped even though all there was there was a single bed. My desk was the minibar fridge, and i had to sit on the bed to type.

Awkward location if you need to get to the European Parliament, the Commission/Council in Schuman, and the railways station.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank alexandrup783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

When NATO is in session, it's hard to find a hotel room in Brussels. So I booked this hotel with some trepidation, given the mixed reviews, but keeping my expectations low, it ended up being perfectly acceptable.

Cons: It is certainly not a luxury hotel. I had a triple because that was what was available. It was triple of tiny twin beds. The hall lights were all on timers, and the small, slow, elevator was a bit scary (on the other hand, there was an elevator, so you don't have to carry your luggage up flights). Bathroom had toiletries, but that consisted of the joint body wash/shampoo mounted to the wall in the shower, and a soft soap dispenser next to the sink.

Mixed: Location depends on where you want to be. It is just off a busy shopping street, and near a bunch of restaurants. Not in the Grand Plac area, although it is a short (10 min) walk to the Louise Metro station where you are a line transfer away.

Pros: Front desk was manned 24 hours and the staff was friendly. Breakfast in the morning (breads, pastries, cold cuts, cheese), free wifi. TV with tons of channels (mostly not in English, but at least a few). Clean enough, quiet enough.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanna718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews