We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willows Barn

Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature. Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Super kingsize oak bed with view of double sided woodburner
The hot tub by day. Private to Willows Barn guests with lights and waterfall feature.
Willows Barn hot tub with waterfall feature and lights and patio seating just for two...
A glimpse into the private terrace of Willows Barn - sunloungers for guests to relax
A picturesque view through the garden overseeing the tennis court and seated arbour
Get cosy in front of the double-sided wood burner
Sumptuous bedding for lazy lie ins
Willows Barn and private parking are behind this secure traditional country gate
Luxury appliances for a special occasion
Superkingsize bed with oak side tables, crystal side lights, dressing table and suitcase ottoman
Totally private tennis court a few steps from your door
Dualit appliances next to butler sink and iroko worktops
Luxurious free-standing roll top bath
Hotpoint washing machine with extra-large capacity
High quality fixtures throughout
Fully fitted country kitchen with dishwasher, oven and hob, washing machine and microwave.
Floor Plan of Willows Barn including outside spaces
Stylish and super comfy 'Vanessa Arbuthno't covered sofa
Guest book to capture all those happy holiday memories
Large TV with sound system and blu-ray/dvd player for those relaxing moments
Hot-tub, outdoor dining, sun loungers on south facing sun trap terrace
Spring flowers beneath the oak pergola at Willows Barn
Willows Barn tastefully decorated at Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kellyeyd
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A massive thanks to ros and kev for providing such a lovely place to stay. Felt just like being at home. Bed and sofa were so comfortable. Arrived to a bottle of wine, biscuits and cakes with was such a lovely touch after travelling. Amazing log fire to sit and watch and hot tub to spend evenings in. Under floor heating throughout adds extra heat. Looking forward to returning later this year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
We are so pleased that you both had a lovely stay at Willows Barn and that you found the furniture so comfortable. It is so nice to know that our guests appreciate all the extra touches and we love going "the extra mile" to help you celebrate a special occasion. We will look forward to your return later this year and thankyou so much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doewolf
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a romantic getaway or special occasion...”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We went to Willows Barn to celebrate my partner's birthday and it was a wonderful stay. Rosalind was amazing before we arrived and helped me surprise my partner by providing helium balloons and a lovely personalised cake from local cake shop - 'Kitty's Cakes', ready for when we arrived. My partner was thrilled when we got there!

Willows Barn is perfect with many highlights: relaxing hot tub; amazing double-sided fireplace; good surround sound in living/kitchen area; very comfortable SUPER king size bed; deep and luxurious roll top bath; charming decor and lots of personal touches!

Thank you Rosalind and Kevin - one of the best places we have stayed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Double sided fireplace and hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
It was such a pleasure helping you plan all the extras for your partner's birthday and we were thrilled that you both had a wonderful stay. It is lovely to know that the rolltop bath, our interior design and personal touches including the superking bed all made Willows Barn "perfect" for you. We have also recently added some of our personal styling touches around the hot tub area which help make it a "stylish" way to relax. Thankyou again for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay and relax in luxury”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights as an after Christmas chill down.
What a fabulous place, the brochures do not manage to do it justice. Proper 5 star quality and as peaceful/quiet location as I have ever visited.
The log burner and the hot tub come top of the list of and we loved all the little extras like a locally brewed bottle of wine and short bread on arrival.
Highly recommended, we will visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and Log Burner
Liked least: There is not a lot going on in Framlingham or surrounding area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your post-Christmas chill down and thankyou for your recommendation and kind words. We are thrilled that the peace and quiet was just what you needed and that you enjoyed the woodburner and the hot-tub as well as the 5star rating of Willows Barn. The woodburner is double sided so that you can view it from the living area and the bedroom and so it is a real treat and we are glad you enjoyed it. We would love to have you return again. Warm wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim I
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a weekend away to celebrate my 30th Birthday. We wanted a relaxing time away somewhere cosy. The accommodation was perfect, it had everything we required: wood burner, hot tub, beautifully presented, clean, modern but cosy. You won't be disappointed.

We will certainly be back in 2014!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Happy 30th Birthday, we are delighted you chose Willows Barn to spend your special day with your girlfriend and we would be thrilled for you to return this year for another relaxing and cosy time. The presentation of Willows Barn is so important to us and we are so glad you found everything perfect and enjoyed the woodburner and the hot-tub. Somehow the Suffolk skies are even more beautiful when you are relaxing in the tub with an unspoilt view. We have added some further decoration around the hot-tub recently and will upload the pictures soon. Thankyou again for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah3000...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful so relaxing”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Willow barn is a lovely place to stay ros is very helpful
When we arrived we found fresh homemade pineapple muffins shortbread and a bottle of wine in the fridge.
They now have a hot tub at willow barn which is again lovely and relaxing
I would highly recommend willow barns to anyone and I will definitely return again at some point

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thankyou so much for your kind words and your recommendation. We leave our guests in total privacy during their stay, yet we are always happy to help should guests have a query or concern. We are glad you loved the pineapple muffins and treats of shortbread and local wine and that you found the hot-tub relaxing. We would love to have you return to Willows Barn. Thankyou again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing