We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
559
217
50
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
217
50
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths friendly staff hot pools great hotel few days next door spa facilities lunch and dinner direct access wellness centre star hotel get away the river high quality beautiful surroundings a great experience excellent value
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Everything was very well organized and the site is amazing!The room and facilities were great and people very friendly.The only thing i would improve is that i would provide towels for the baths if one reserves a room...after all it is necessary even if the bath robe is provided.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 220carminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesBainsdeLaveySA, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Des Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We refer to your recent stay at the Grand Hotel des Bains de Lavey and thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the thermal baths. We took good note your remark. As a company, we continually strive to exceed our customers’ expectations and very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor day-to-day operations and improve where necessary. Once again, thank you for your valuable input and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel des Bains de Lavey in the near future. Yours sincerely, Patrick - Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We went this place for the first time for weekend relaxation. It was as we expected and could really relax. For the restaurants, we thought it did not have a lot of choices but the buffet restaurant was good. There were a lot of food and enjoyed them from the starter to the dessert. The service was good for both hotel and restaurant, staffs were there but if you did not need them, they would let you stay as you want but if you would ask for some information, they would be happy to help you.
We could feel the warmth from the staffs. We enjoyed staying there and would like to go again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3m769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

It is great to see all kinds of improvements at the hotel - renovation of rooms, facilities, etc and, the most important, the personal and warm attitude of the hotel staff to guests. Excellent job from the management.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlyuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesBainsdeLaveySA, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Des Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We refer to your recent stay at the Grand Hotel des Bains de Lavey and thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the thermal baths. We took good note your remark. As a company, we continually strive to exceed our customers’ expectations and very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor day-to-day operations and improve where necessary. Once again, thank you for your valuable input and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel des Bains de Lavey in the near future. Yours sincerely, Patrick - Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

A very unique and superbly run hotel connected to a world class hot water spa and wellness center. It's worth the trip to recharge and enjoy this immaculate hotel with a two day entry to the thermal springs and wellness center. Superb breakfast, pleasant parks on the Rhone River.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onebugatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The Grand Hotel des Bains and its adjacent Thermal Baths are a great choice for a weekend get-away. The members of staff at both sites were very friendly and supportive. Our hotel room (301) was a bit dark, but the furniture and bathroom were pretty new, and the beds are very comfortable. Dinner at the Buffet was nice (good choice, good quality and good value for money), however, the place has a bit of a canteen touch. I would have preferred a more flexible dinner time, e.g. as of 5 pm (they only open at 7 pm), so that you can enjoy the thermal bath (that is open until 10 pm) after dinner once again; by the time we had finished, it was already 9:30 pm. What I did not like at all at the Thermal Bath next to the Grand Hotel des Bains is the fact that one is not allowed to wear sandals - you have to walk around everywhere barefoot. They do clean the place all the time, but I am not used to go barefoot, and I don't like to go barefoot in places like restrooms. The other thing that bothers me is when people do not have enough or large enough towels in the sauna - and no member of staff would control that. One person was sitting naked (in the Nudist sauna) on their bathing suit (!) - no towels, sweating on the wood. People need to be educated on sauna/hamam etiquette and this needs to be controlled by the staff (there is a lot of staff running around the Thermal Baths). Other than that :-) a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile33360117899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews