We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
122
57
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
57
20
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night only, but had a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. My room was comfortable with everything I need, except for the WiFi that was a little slow. I had breakfast in the morning and saw the spacious terrace and lake area, which was really nice, as well as the breakfast.
Free parking is available, there are plenty of parking positions right in front of the house.
I'd come here again in case I'd be in the region again any time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank DerHenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeParkGeldern, Leiter Front Office at See Park Janssen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this kind review!

Your recommendation is the best praise for us. Thanks for bringing out the friendly staff at our hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards, the See Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Great room with lake view.
Very good food.
Friendly atmosphere.
Excellent professional service by the staff.
Nice outdoor area.
Premises well equipped and welcoming.
Unfortunately I could not make it to the SPA area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeParkGeldern, Leiter Front Office at See Park Janssen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this rewiev and your kudos to our team!

It would be a pleasure to see you soon.

Take care,

your See Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We only spent one night in this hotel but it was really worth it. Our business partner booked it and we are happy for it. The rooms are clean and big. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is nice and tasty. We also had lunch and dinner in the restaurant and it was ok. The staff is professional and friendly. We did not have the time to use the SPA services and massages. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mbil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeParkGeldern, Leiter Front Office at See Park Janssen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this kind reviev!

Your recommendation is the best praise for us. Thanks for ungrudging the cleanliness at our hotel.

We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards, the See Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel first time in Germany will be going back very soon great spa first time going naked in the spa and out side pool very funny for us English people nice big lake will bring my carp rods next time thankyou

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeParkGeldern, Leiter Front Office at See Park Janssen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Leight,

thank you very much! We feel very honored about this kind review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

the See Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good location, not too far from the motorway, very close to the Dutch border. The hotel feels a little impersonal but the pool and the spa are first class and well-worth a visit. There are seven different saunas so make sure you get there at least a couple of hours before closing time (11pm). Rooms (choose one with the view of the lake) are bright and clean, breakfast - excellent and the hotel is dog-friendly (nice 20 min. walk round the lake, very popular with dog-walkers). Overall, a convenient place for an overnight stop.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the lake
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kl-ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeeParkGeldern, Leiter Front Office at See Park Janssen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind assessment.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay to the full.

You pleased us with your praise to our hotelrooms and the breakfast. Thanks!

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
the See Park team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews