We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Homoki Lodge(Morahalom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thermal Panzio(Morahalom)
Booking.com
View Deal
Irisz Apartments(Morahalom)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Pataki House(Morahalom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartments Oasis(Morahalom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartman Centrum(Morahalom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sissy Vendeghaz(Morahalom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Banditanya(Morahalom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
61
41
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
41
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort vacationpool areahotel spabreakfast and dinnerroom cardthermal watersuperior roomhungarian foodwifi workinghotel guestsdirect accessnice hotelthe hotel offersreception desksmall townclean roomsstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It is a hotel in a small town 20 km from Szeged, 180 km from Budapest. The Serbian-Hungarian border is near, so there are a lot of Serbian guests as well. The hotel is in the city center directly next to the town's thermal bath. Outside, this circular building is modern and appealing. The seven year old hotel's interior is simple and restrained, but impeccable. The two lifts work fast and flawlessly in the four-story building.
The room size is the same as the standard. The quality and aesthetics of the furniture complies with the Hungarian average or a little higher quality. Sleep quality is excellent. It is a curiosity and surprise that the sound of the television can be heard in the bathroom with a loudspeaker with adjustable volume. Bathroom design is excellent in all respects. Some of the small things (wallpaper of the corridor, the wear of the doors, free electrical connections under the sink) refer to amortization, but this is not confusing.
The size and facilities of the Wellness Unit are adequate to the size of the hotel. The hotel does not have thermal water. However, it is a positive thing that hotel guests have free access to the neighboring thermal baths with thermal water pools and spa units, so a large assortment. At the weekend, this assortment is slightly narrowed overcrowded due to the thermal bath, but an outdoor spa pool next to the hotel is always free space. The outdoor pool and the spa are approachable via the rest area, so there is sometimes a cold air flow. It would be good in the winter a wind deflector in front of the doors.
The restaurant has a buffet service. At lunchtime the bar serves food. The variety and flavor of the breakfast is excellent, even more than expected. Unfortunately, dinner can not be categorized so clearly. The menu includes healthy, lighter and less healthy (Hungarian) dishes. Overall, it seems not enough variety, but if the dinner dishes are grouped on a healthy, unhealthy basis, there were hardly any kind of food in both groups. This is narrow assortment in a four-star hotel's restaurant. We expected simple flavors in wellness meals, so it was. But the taste of Hungarian food was too restrained. There is a big difference between breakfast and dinner, as between two different chef in the kitchen.
All in all I recommend this hotel for everyone to relax who does not mind the tiny shortcomings mentioned above.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with 9 years old kid. The extra bed in superior double room was too small for a child of his age. The room, however, was clean and comfortable. Spa facillities were good, well maintained and not too crowded. The assortment of food in restaurant was a bit dissapointing for 4-star hotel, specially for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MajaLalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColosseum, Vezető at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear MajaLalic,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a valuable customer's feedback during your stay at Hotel Colosseum.
Your opinion is very important to us to guarantee the fulfillment of the expectations of all our future guests – among them hopefully yourself too.
We deeply regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the breakfast offer in our hotel.
We highly appreciate your kind comment in regard to our wellness service.
Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Hotel Colosseum.
Best regards,
Team of Hotel Colosseum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I would recommend the hotel because of the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness and other facility.
We stayed in the Colosseum hotel 3 nights, it was excellent short vacation. From the reception desk, cafe bar, the pool, everybody is helpful. There is a direct link to St. Erzebet spa, so the enjoy is completed! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in search for a peaceful time for short vacation. When you arrive in the hotel the receptionists welcome you with their smile and they are always kind, friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and so are the bathrooms. Besides towels you are offered slippers and bathrobe. Rooms have also safety box, air conditioning and mini bar. Wi-Fi working very good in whole hotel. From hotel, you have direct access to St. Erzsébet spa pools and the cost included the entrance.
The restaurant is lovely and the meals are diverse and very tasty.
We have had included breakfast and dinner which are both in buffet regime with large variety of dishes to choose from. You have a delicious sweet for dinner. You can also choose to eat lunch at the bar of the hotel. There are fewer choices than at the buffet but still the choices are very tasty. Also, you have gluten free options. I recommend you to try fruit yogurt, is very tasty.
At the entrance of the pool area you can ask for towels and sheets for sauna. The spa area is not so big but extremely clean. There are two indoor bigger pools and a smaller Jacuzzi one. The spa area also offers three types of sauna. The hotel offers also access to Erzsébet pool area close. The access to the Erzsébet pool area is by means of a touch of a button, only to return to the hotel area one must know the entrance code which is mentioned on the room card and on the doors of the hotel spa area.
Waters in pools are extremely clean and they are checked hourly.
You can also drink coffee and beverages while staying in the pool, from the pool bar which is also lovely. Massage service is very good and not too expensive and quiet as it should be.
When you exit the hotel, after breakfast, after you leave the room, you can still enjoy hotel spa and wellness for the whole day. Perfect! This feature of the hotel is commendable. After check-out, you can get a key to a locker, where you can leave your stuff and enjoy the wellness centre to departure. Also, there are showers (with soap and shower gel) and changing rooms where you can take shower and change clothes before leaving. You can also use the towels from your wellness and bathrobe for the spa area.
If you need quick getaway, this is right place for you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tatjana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColosseum, Vezető at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Colosseum.
We are grateful that you let us know you had a pleasant time in our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our comfortable guest room, pools and wellness services of
Szent Erzsébet Spa, and were also satisfied with our restaurant’s services, the staff’s attitude and
the cleanliness of the hotel and wellness section.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience about the Hotel Colosseum.
We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back and be your host again soon.

Best regards,

Team of Hotel Colosseum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and three children in February, for 3 days. First, I do not recommend staying longer than 1 or 2 days because there is not much to do there. We stayed in Family Suite, it was spacious and clean, at the ground floor which is convenient when you go with children as everything is near. The spa was clean, but rather small. Our kids enjoyed it very much, nevertheless. Nearby is St. Erszebet spa and it is connected with the hotel, it has more entertaining offer than the hotel (pools, slides, etc.) but it is also small, and it was overcrowded when we went.
My overall impression was that it wasn't warm enough in the hotel. Not in the rooms, not at the spa, and certainly not in the children's playing area.
The food wasn't all that good as well.
The staff was mostly unpleasant.
I really was disappointed.
Maybe it would be more satisfying if we went in summer and were able to use outside pools.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anacikic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColosseum, Vezető at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a valuable customer's feedback during your recent stay at Hotel Colosseum.
Your opinion is very important to us to guarantee the fulfillment of the expectations of all our future guests – among them hopefully yourself too.
We deeply regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the air temperature, and the restaurant services in our hotel.
We hope we may have the pleasure soon to welcome you back and be your host again.
Best regards,
Team of Hotel Colosseum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I have been in this hotel last weekend as daily guests and we were enjoying every minute. We have been guests in this lovely hotel several times and every time it was perfect. From the reception desk, caffe bar, the pool, everybody are trying to be helpful.
For several times we were weekend guests, for two or three nights. The room is great, food very taste, the pools are perfect. There is a direct link to St. Erzebet furdo, so the enjoy is completed!
When you exit the hotel, after breakfast, after you leave the room, you can still enjoy their spa and wellness for the whole day. Really perfect!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank pedja20162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColosseum, Vezető at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences about the Hotel Colosseum. We are happy to know that you had a nice time with us and hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Best regards, Team of Hotel Colosseum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews