We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Honeymoon Retreat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome! Very Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome!
Very Comfortable
A view from every window!
Central heating stove and cozy furniture
View with a room!
Veranda dining
Hot-Tub in Style - Clothing optional!
Wrap-around deck
Gorgeous 'twisty wood' railings adorn the decks and master bedroom balcony
Cabin in the woods
On the verge of wilderness, experience zero carbon footprint living in seclusion and serenity
Bird's Eye View of the Chalet NO NEIGHBORS!
Hot tubbing under a super moon and starry sky: Yes, this is a night shot!!!!
Lyin' on your back lookin' at the sunset!
Night time Snow Shoe at the Retreat
A snowy hide-away.
Tantalus glaciers as seen from the hot tub!
Elopement Among Old Growth Giants
Mountain Biker's Paradise- view of a tiny lake
Your Hosts Warren and Rochelle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Colin R
Redding, Connecticut
1 review
“Incredible Honeymoon Retreat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

When looking for where to honeymoon we both wanted to go somewhere neither of us had been before! I looked on Flipkey and put in some criteria, including: Vancouver, BC, hot tub, house, and some other things. :) And, Warren and Rochelle's chalet appeared as one of the top search results and immediately we were sooo excited!!! We arrived at around 11:00 PM and Warren was there to cheerily, I might say, welcome us to the chalet!!! Upon entering the chalet it was exactly as advertised and we were both in love with it and sooo excited that we would be staying in the magnificent place for a week and a half!!! The mountain view every morning...WOW!!!! Absolutely incredible!!!! What Warren and Rochelle have created is an experience like none other!!!!! It is a gorgeous location for the chalet and it is soooo quiet and remote...exactly what we were looking for!!! ALSO....Warren provided a picnic lunch after an incredible hike through the forest, which was truly amazing!!!!! Anyway, I could go on and on about how incredible our stay was but I would like to thank Warren and Rochelle for making our honeymoon something to remember...always!!! Thank you!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel O
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“amazing views from a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed 4 nights at Tantalus which was amazing in every way. Owners are fantastic, friendly and welcoming. The cabin is just amazing. Perched up on a slab of rock with veiws toward the Tantalus ranges and not one but 2 glaciers!! Cabin is very clean and tidy, beds comfortable, kitchen has everything you might need and as well as a comfy couch and rocking chair in the sitting room. The cabin and grounds are littered with the owners amazing art work salvaged from impressive pieces of local timbers. Plenty of locally maintained trails and the forestry service road to explore further up the hill. The property and main house are self sufficient and owners really embrace "off the grid" living and are happy to explain how it all works. All in all this is really a great spot, I havent even mentioned the hot tub on the deck which looks out to the glaciers, or the easy access to Squamish and Whistler or the abundant walking trails and parks!

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location and timber artwork
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland TX
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.