We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
320
322
166
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
322
166
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brasas restaurant pool bar nice beach hot tub private beach rincon ocean beaches caribbean surf waves hurricane luis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Assigned a room in the 4th floor. Elevator did not work, Room was changed expeditiously and satisfactorily. Wifi and cel signal were terrible. Ordered appetizer from restaurant and after waiting for about an hour, cancelled the order. Hotel needs to maintain its facilities. The bed mattress was old and uncomfortable. Other than that, the employees and staff were eager to help and courteous, The view from the room balcony was fantastic,

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcel092571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon B, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to do this review and for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay and we appreciate your suggestions, they will be pass to our Managers! We hope to have you back someday. Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I booked an anniversary weekend escape in July with my husband. I had called before and requested that there be a bottle of champagne in the room when we arrived. I let the young lady know that we were from San Juan and that we would arrive in the evening as it takes about 3 hours in traffic on Friday afternoons. As I was checking in, the young lady that was assisting me, remembered my name and confirmed that a bottle of champagne was in the room, BUT it was placed there early in the day so it probably wasn't cold and she offered to have someone meet me in the room with fresh ice. (1st hiccup) When we arrived to room a very friendly male attendant was already there with fresh ice. He asked if there was anything else he could do. We noticed a light bulb out and he said he would bring another one right away. Well, he didn't return (2nd hiccup). Next morning I stepped out of the room for a minute and when I retuned the key didn't work (3rd hiccup). Then, the batteries went out on the TV remote and we couldn't turn it off.(4th hiccup) We went down to breakfast and let the Front Desk agent know of the small issues. He apologized and gave us a new key and said someone will be up to take care of the other issues. Breakfast was great. Good prices and good portions. Service was good too. Now, it's a very small seating area for such a big resort, so get there early or otherwise you will have quite a wait. same exact thing applies for dinner.

The maintenance and cleaning were so so. I mean, it is insanely difficult to maintain such a large Property right on the beach. I also noticed that they seem to have a very small staff. I base my opinion on different observations like, the pool umbrellas and furnishings had a lot of mold. That is something that can be fixed with a power washer.

Would I return ... Absolutely! The staff is very welcoming, location is great, food was good and prices are very competitive. The hiccups can all be avoided for future guests by having a little more communication, and that is a very quick fix to next time get a 5 score.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HyperGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon B, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Greetings thank you for your words, for taking the time to write this review but most of all for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and appreciate your suggestions and support. We will make sure these suggestions are presented to the Management so we can work on the details. We hope to have you back on property soon!! Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Nice boutique type hotel. I spent 3 months working from this hotel doing disaster relief. Front desk staff Jesus, Javier, Claritza are great. Pool is beautiful but very crowded on weekends. Pool bar and grill and staff are friendly and the drinks and food are good and will not break the bank. The resort has happy hour one night a week. They should expand it from one day a week. I had a one bedroom villa with a kitchen, dining, and living room. The second room I had was updated and nicely decorated. Not all rooms are updated. The lobby bar staff is great and the dinning room has excellent food with $20 steak night 3 days a week. The downside to this resort is the I Prefer/ Connect hotel rewards program is worthless. With a 3 month stay you get very little benefits.Weekends the resort caters wedding and special events. The loud music and rude people parting till 3 am can be very annoying. Week days are quiet and you can find a place to park. On the weekends people will park anywhere and congest the drop off area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon B, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Greetings thank you for your kinds words and for taking time to write this review. Most of all we want to thank you for coming to our Island in the moment we needed the most. We truly appreciate all the help that arrive to PR knowing that most of you left your families behind to provide aid to us. We are happy to know we were able to make your stay a pleasant one it was our goal to make you feel like home. We hope to have you back sometime, this time for a fantastic vacation... Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This place is not a resort. Hotel is run down and outdated— in desperate need of a good Manager. Beds are old and very uncomfortable. Air conditioners have not been cleaned in ages, left with terrible allergies. When we checked in, there were only three small towels in the room. No washcloths, no hand towels, no floor towel. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is not the place; they had two rowdy groups in-house that were partying until the wee hours of the night. The pool was filthy, packed with people, water was green. The beach is not the best either; there are better beaches in Puerto Rico. Food was average. Not worth what we paid. This a is $60 per night hotel. We waited four hours to check-in, there was no power at the hotel when we arrived. That same night the power went out and came on later in the night via generator. On the day we left the power went back off at 8 am, we decided to leave early. Thank God we did not spend our entire vacation here, Puerto Rico is not ready for tourists after Maria unless you are willing to ride it out as if you are staying at a camping site. Everyone seems to have a valid excuse for all the flaws, so I don't think it will get any better, very unfortunate for the island's economy and people.

Room tip: Stay away from this place.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank no_name344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon B, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Greetings, thank your for your review, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered while your stay with us, Not only our property but our island has worked very hard through the past few months and we are very proud to see the positive results after only 11 months. We will always thank each person who took their time to help us not only by coming to work but also by helping our economy get stable by bringing business to our hotels (groups, guests, from inside and outside the island), there is still work to do but we are getting there. Your comments will be passed to Management. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Quite expensive for the offering , Nice place but the conditions of the Bathroom is not good. Bad conditions of the bathtub shower,and lousy towels . The room service is good and the service at the pool is ok . They need to put more attention to the details !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon B, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to do this review,and for staying with us. Thank you also for your suggestions we will make sure to pass them to our Management team. Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews