We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
314
320
165
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
320
165
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brasas restaurant pool bar nice beach private beach rincon ocean jacuzzi surfing beaches waves
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I enjoyed two lovely days at the Rincon Beach Resort. This is the northwest of Puerto Rico- lush, green, beautiful beaches, and great little and grand hotels. The Rincon Beach Resort is a medium-size hotel with a great beach. Our room was fine- it had everything we needed. Of course, you should have a car to explore the area, with plenty of little restaurants, "chinchorros", bars and "picoteo" (puertorican for tapas). The hotel is 20 minutes from the Aguadilla airport- very convenient for travellers from the US or others countries. From San Juan, some two hours by car. We were happy with our stay, and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Best rooms are to the back of the Hotel- facing the beautiful beach.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angeles200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The Rincon Beach Resort is a small hotel but with cozy surroundings. It is simple but this is the type of hotel I like. Has a really nice beach. While you should rent a car if you dont have one, there are many places to go in Rincon to eat or have a drink. Rincon is a relaxed town so most of the time I wore shorts. There are many restaurants to choose from in the area. The hotel restaurant is pretty good, breakfast particularly is good and reasonably priced. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The superior room does not have a balcony. In this particular hotel would prefer to have a balcony to enjoy the pool or beach view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nerimormor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our week's vacation at Rincon Beach Resort was very laid back and low key. We thoroughly enjoyed the great beach...there was lot's of shade for those like me, but plenty of sun for anyone who likes to bake. We explored nearby surfing beaches and had fun watching the newbies as well as experienced surfers do their thing. Food at the hotel was good, but nothing to write home about. The staff were helpful and pleasant. If you are looking to just kick back, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pho2girl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Let me start with something important: GOOD if you want to disconnect from the outside world but TERRIBLE if you need to stay connected to Internet and Phone Service. WiFi never works and employees said that there's a problem with the provider and they are dealing with it, phone coverage is just Horrible at least AT&T, and T-Mobile. Rincon Beach Resort has a good location and hotel exteriors look nice, pool is good and food at brisas restaurant is delicious. Staff is friendly and kindly. It has Bad looking rooms even though we had the superior suite with two bedrooms, living room and kitchen but was old furniture and nothing modern at all. Partial sea view. Not recommended if you have other choices.

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank anferpico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Hello FernandoPeak,

On behalf of Rincon Beach Resort’s Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors and sincerely apologize for not meeting all of your expectations.

As noted by our Front Desk Agents, we have been working exhaustively to provide all our guests with the best Wi-Fi connectivity taking in consideration the structure of our facilities, concrete frames and location. We are hoping that in the next 3 months we can finish our project and be able to provide better service and accommodate all of our guests' necessities.

We will be addressing your feedback with our associates in order to strive for improvement and service you better. We hope to see you again in the future and to have the opportunity of providing you with an unforgettable and relaxing experience.

Please feel free to write us directly at gm@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.

Kind Regards,
RBR Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We were a very young but busy puertorican couple looking for a weekend getaway at our own island since we like to support "lo de aqui". We found a space between university and work and stayed here for a weekend. The room was great and also was the service. All we wanted was a place to relax and we found it. Even knowing it was a rainny weekend it didnt bother us cause we were having so much fun. We went to the pool and enjoy a couple of drinks and btw Jose the bartender is awesomely funny! So it was all we were looking for in our budget and we had a blast.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews