We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy accommodations, amazing location, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy T
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy accommodations, amazing location, excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented WhiteCaps for a friends getaway weekend in June 2016. The cottage itself was very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and had all the necessary amenities (the wagon with beach chairs and cooler was especially helpful for lugging stuff down to the beach!). We especially loved the location – so close to the beach and a very private lot. Was also nice to be on the north end of the beach since it’s not as crowded as downtown. We would rent again in a heartbeat and highly recommend to others. Thanks again Leah and Mitch, we had a great weekend away at this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location / access to the beach, condition of rental, hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks Kathy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks Angela. Great meeting you and the girls. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evelyn p
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love Sauble”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage that we rented from Mitch and Leah was amazing, the amenities and closeness to the beach. The cottage had a great feel to it as it looked newly renovated, very clean, and cozy. Our family had a great time as the grounds were spacious and the kids could walk to the beach. Thanks again for your hospitality Mitch and Leah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thanks Evelyn, we are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marrissa...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“First Time In Sauble”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I had a great time at Sauble beach. The cottage was a 5 minute walk to the beach and it was nicely renovated. The sunsets were amazing and we would definitely visit again. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the conditions of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank You Marrissa, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing