We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Trendy rustic chic cottage.  GREAT LOCATION!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trendy rustic chic cottage.  GREAT LOCATION!
Great outdoor space to eat, relax and enjoy each others company Firepit to roast those marshmellows !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Trendy rustic chic cottage.  GREAT LOCATION!
Great outdoor space to eat, relax and enjoy each others company
Firepit to roast those marshmellows !
Living Room
Living Room
Cozy pull out couch sleeps 2 adults comfortably
Trendy beach kitchen.  Pine ceiling and newer laminate flooring.
Pantry, microwave & large fridge
Water cooler provided for your drinking water
Enjoy this view of the lake while sipping your morning coffee!
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bunk Bed Room
Bunk Bed room
Nautical bathroom (New sink, toilet & flooring 2013)
Trendy vinyl plank wood-like flooring (new 2013)
New Ikea sink (2013)
Bathroom with shower
Shower with pine ceiling
Gotta surf those waves !
Surfing the waves in the sunset
A hot day at the beach
Catch the classic car show every Tuesday night !
Exciting action at the Sauble Raceway !
Enjoy the calm beach in the morning before the action starts !
The Sand Dunes
Beautiful Sauble Falls - Sauble's best kept secret !
Beautiful Southampton a 15 minute drive from Sauble
Catch those last rays of sunshine while enjoying the water
You will never tire of watching the amazing sunsets !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sameh M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very Nice cottage, very nice area,too close from the beach, near from the stores.
We enjoyed the night family time by reading the books, playing family board games, the dvds which were available in the cottage.

Third week of august, weather was great, but a little cold at night.

Even when it was windy alot of fun with the waves specialy after 5pm the water is warm.

Alot of activities to do, canoeing, kayaking, climbing all in acceptable prices.

The sauble falls and the Bruce peninsula must be seen.

We enjoyed our vacation

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph W
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A great holiday,a very nice rental with everything we needed and a superb location.our kids loved being so close to the beach and its close to the small town which was very nice not to have to drive everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very relaxed feel to the property
Liked least: nothing realy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you! I'm so glad you're family had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya S
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“rustic chic”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cozy cabin, close to the beach and the strip. Lots of places to explore in the area. And able to enjoy campfires in the eve, or a short walk to the beach to enjoy the sunset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you! I like your description! I'm happy you enjoyed your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
435suz
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
“Close to the beach and the owners are very nice and helpful.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

the water smells terrible like rotten eggs,did not like to take a shower and asked not o flush the toilet to often . we used our own bottled water,paper plates and cups but the smell of water first thing in the morning almost made you sick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach
Liked least: Smell of cottage water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Sulphur in the water is a known fact at Sauble Beach. There is nothing wrong with the water at Sauble, but the sulphur can give the water a slight smell which can smell like rotten eggs. The public washrooms at Sauble Beach have signs that clearly indicate NOT to drink the water. There is a slight sulphur smell in the water at the public washrooms on the beach.

Our cottages are very close to the beach and not on town water. That is why we inform people of the sulphur in the water upfront, provide drinking water for both cottages, and inform people not to drink the water. We also let people know where they can buy additional water. This is a very common practice at cottages in Sauble as there are multiple places to purchase drinking water. I am staying at the cottage the following week and am not having abnormal smell issues. There is a slight sulphur smell in the water but is common with alot of cottages in Sauble and not a deterrent for having a shower or washing the dishes. We use drinking water to wash our food as we clearly state in our notes.

The guests prior to your week thoroughly enjoyed the cottage and gave us a 5 out of 5 rating and have booked again for next summer.

Cottages on town water I believe will not have the sulpher smell in their water but cottages on town water are further away, are not within walking distance so so one needs to drive to the beach and pay daily for beach parking. It's a personal choice.

The issues you had trying to book with us were technical issues with Tripadvisor/Flipkey. Please address the issues with them directly. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Cant wait to go back!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a blast, it was clean, we felt very comfortable while we stayed there. The beach is so close you can see it out the kitchen window. location is close to everything, you can walk anywhere you want to go. i would go back in fact i wanted to go back in August for a weekend but they are all booked!
i would recommend this cottage to everyone!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much! Glad you had a great time! See you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing