We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
77
51
22
5
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
51
22
5
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk small cabin great stay great pool owners are great beach bbq picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We stayed last evening at this hotel. It has a nice chill vibe with two inn sections and some cottages. Because of covid they closed the lounge space and make you bring your own towels and comforters. Overall I’d rate it well except for two key things. The first is the toilet in our room was jammed against a wall. The second and The biggest issue was the darn beds. They are just terrible. The worst. If they replaced the beds this would be a gem.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alaina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

The Good:
Management were so very accommodating and friendly.
Cabin 21 was very clean
Location to beach, just 2 minute walk
BBQ
Bonfire Pit
Picnic Table

The Bad:
Sulphur water
Mattresses were horrible, squeaked even when sitting on it.
Very very tiny room, maybe 10 x10 with not enough room in bathroom for toiletries (maybe install small table/shelving unit beside sink)
Bathroom outlet didn’t work
4 very small drawers with one nailed shut
Walls between cabins are paper thin
Some sort of divider on deck between cabins would help. We had 4 girls beside us that were rather loud and with only one fire pit and bbq between 2 cabins, it got confusing over who was able to use what.
Parking was all over the lawns

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bonitarosatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at Sauble Lodge,owners are great,very helpful.The property is older,but is taken care of very well,pool is great,lodge is very close to the beach and restaurants.Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank X6229FZjosephn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This is hands down the best place to stay at the beach! The pool was beautiful rooms are clean and the staff is excellent! So friendly and welcoming will definitely be going back to stay again 5 stars for sure

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We came here as a family of four. I have to say I was very surprised. The place felt clean. The pool was clean as well, and heated.

The beach and the downtown core is about a 5 minute walk.

Definitely a good place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews