We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
74
27
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
27
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel excellent service junior suite welcome drink breakfast taste horizon hotel on foot swimming pool alun alun nice hotel the main street front office staff strategic location improvement minibar rooftop mr
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I visit Tasikmalaya for the first time, have a great experience when staying at Horison Tasikmalaya. They have beautiful pool located at 8th floor, so you can enjoy Tasikmalaya view from there.
You may try Sop Iga, very delicious and unforgettable. Their staff is friendly too, so I think this hotel is recommended for you, either for business trip or family vacation.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Felice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2017

Dear Felice,

Thank you for spending time to write feedback on your recent stay at Horison Tasikmalaya.

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time on our 8th floor pool.
Our Chef is also grateful and thank you for your kind comment on our Sop Iga.
Your comments motivate us more to always provide our best products and service for all our clients.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The room I stayed was big enough and cozy, the room was very clean and superb for minibar cause complimentary from management.
Service was prompt, curteous and friendly.
Also have small gym and swimming pool at their rooftop with city and mountain view.

The located close to AtM center, Alun Alun of Tasik or other trade center, can be reached by Becak or on foot in the morning before having breakfast.

The breakfast also great with choices of dish. And many selection for ala carte menu.

Venue was designed with modern concept where you can enjoy meet and greet with your colleagues.

Very enjoyable and comfortable to stay here with my husband.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rengganis_Nararya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2017

Dear Rengganis Nararya,

Thank you for taking time to write feedback on your recent stay in Horison Tasikmalaya.

It is rewarding to hear that our team were able to respond to the requirements that fulfill your expectations. as well as location, products and facilities.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I was stayed around one month ago, greets by friendly staff..
strategic location, around Yudanegara street with mountain view.
Great and comfortable room and very helpful staff, they have a small gym centre and swimming pool at their rooftop.
The Breakfast so great taste.. and also awesome welcome drink like jus sawi and wedang for hot.

anyway, wonderfull experience to stay there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank reishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 January 2017

Dear Reishya,

Thank you for taking time to write feedback on your stay in Horison Tasikmalaya.

It is rewarding to hear that our product, facilities and service are able to fulfill your expectation. This gives us more motivation to provide our best to all our clients.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

1. Great sevice from the front desk staff, Gita has an excellent service by providing me a nice room with a balcony. Various hospitality service from all staff from the staff that help me making my bed clean in the morning also Kia @ the resto.
2. FREE Minibar = it's a PLUS value guys ! That's makes you different there!
3. NEW property in town....!

See you on end of Feb. guys!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Johan_abadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 January 2017

Dear Johan_abadi,

Thank you for taking time to write feedback on your recent stay in Horison Tasikmalaya.

It is rewarding to hear that our team could respond to our customer requirements in a manner that meet their expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Came to Tasikmalaya for urgent matter arrive on 2am with exhausted body and mind. We had accident in the road need immediate rest but the check in process is very long time for me because the room is not ready due problem with the celling and water leaked from the swimming pool they say.

Service : **
Very long check in process

Room : ****
Good bed, clean room and free snack include.

Staff : ***
Night staff : Polite, helpful make hot tea when we wait for the preparation of room. But again its because the problem with the room we need to wait long time to get our room for rest.

Morning staff : on the check out some think funny happens we valet our car in the night so basically expected the car is pick up by the parking staff since we don't know where the parking space but the receptionist is give back our key when we ask for our car..... need to ask her to tell the parking staff for pick up our car to lobby.

Facility : *
the pool is dirty in the morning see photo attached. Slow internet WiFi.

Breakfast food : **
I don't feel any special food in the breakfast buffet.

Value for money : **
Well got the room from traveloka for almost idr 450k each room on very late booking but the service and hotel facility is below standard.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ikbal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Dear Bapak Ikbal A,

Thank you for taking time to write feedback on your recent stay at Horison Tasikmalaya.

We very much regret that we failed to meet your expectation during your stay. We are very concerned to read your review and would like to assure you that we take all your review seriously.

We would like to inform you that we are working out with our related outsourcing in regards to our pool maintenance as well as our internet connection. We believe these issues will be solved immediately.

Thank you again for your review. Guest's feedback are our greatest source of information as it allows us to monitor and improve our quality and service standards for out guests.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Horison Tasikmalaya,

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews