We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
288
28
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
28
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

had dinner there with friends on an evening where the senior owner told stories from the past in the Goms/Valais. Very nice food, no big selection (just menue of the day) but with veggie option. very good local wine proposals, reasonable in price

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian Schmid, Inhaber at Hotel Glocke, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Martin F

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are happy, that you enjoyed the dinner with us.
We hope to welcome you again.
We wish you a nice time.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Glocke

Sonja, Sebastian and the Gloggä Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

A group of us on a cycling tour stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel is superb and in a lovely picturesque location. The hosts are extremely welcoming and accommodating where nothing is too much trouble. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel and both were of an excellent standard with all items home cooked. The rooms are of a very good standard and very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area and hope to return

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank K1098DOjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastiandshg, Inhaber at Hotel Glocke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear K1098DOjays

Thank you very much for your great review. Just wow.
The kitchen and the rooms are very important for us.
We are pleased to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Sonja, Sebastian and the Glocke team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

great friendly staff who were really helpful. free chocolates, lots of value for money at the hostel, discounts on souviners, cheap coffee and food. even free cereals. spacious, clean, you can't go wrong, great sun lit lounge room and lots of space to lounge, library, free maps and travel card. very central.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank aussiejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastiandshg, Inhaber at Hotel Glocke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear aussiejulie

Thank you very much for the amazing review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us.
We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Glocke

Sebastian, Sonja and Gloggä Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

My Mum called them to ask them if they had any vegan options, and they prepared a special vegan menu. We had a salad and some vegan lentil curry with cauliflowers. SUPER DELICIOUS!!
Besides we had a little chat with the waiters who were super nice and friendly.
i highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anoukkadmiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastiandshg, Inhaber at Hotel Glocke, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear anoukkadmiri
¨
Thank you very much for the amazing review. We are happy that you enjoyed the vegan menu.
We love the little chat with our guests.

We hope to see you again, again and again.

Yours sincerely

Hotel Glocke

Sonja, Sebastian and the Glocke team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff really make this hotel something special. Would recommend for anyone looking for something slightly off the beaten track in the ‘hidden alps’ . Highly recommend the food in the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian S, Inhaber at Hotel Glocke, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Paul L

Thank you very much for you wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and the food.

Our staff is very pleased.

We are pleased to welcome you again.

Sunny greets from the friendliest swiss hotel.

Sonja and Sebastian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews