We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Cosaig from Victoria park (parking generally available immediately outside and car park 2 mins walk)
View from hallway into living room
Bunk room with adult sized bunks
Bunk room's en-suite shower
Double bedroom with additional trundle bed available
Accessible wet room
Newly fitted kitchen with washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Looking into Cosaig from the parkside door
Cosaig layout
Robert Smail's Printing Works- 5 minute walk from Cosaig (reproduced with kind permission of NT
Innerleithen's Cuddy Bridge
Mountain Biking above Innerleithen (reproduced with kind permission of Forestry Commission)
Reproduced with kind permission of Traquair House (2 miles from Cosaig)
Upper path to Innerleithen's golf course
The Salmon Leap on the Leithen
The engraved stones at the site of Pirn Hill fort
Looking to the side of Lee Pen from the forest track
Go Ape at nearby Glentress Forest
View from Cosaig's living room across the field to the children's playpark
St Ronan's Wells - less than 10 minutes walk from Cosaig
Cosaig's garden
Cosaig's patio area
Barbecue and sheltered bike repair stand. Secure bike storage also available.
Talla Reservoir
Spring fields
Great places for a run!
Cosaig welcomes dogs, & we donate to the Scottish Greyhound Sanctuary when sighthounds come to stay
Cosaig from the nearby hill
Caerlee with the gorse in full bloom
The play park and tennis courts are a stone's throw from Cosaig's main door
Megget water
Innerleithen town hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Innerleithen, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna2019
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me,hubby & 2 dogs stayed 4 nights at Cosaig.Very homely, Jennifer's extra touches make you feel very welcome there was everything we could need.The area us also greats for walks and not far from Edinburgh.Will definitely book again if we can get back up to Scotland

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and saw what the Tweed Valley has to offer. It's always great when guests decide to return, and we would be thrilled if you do :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartangir...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visiting the Scottish Borders? Stay at Cosaig”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself and my family just spent a lovely 5 nights at Cosaig and were sorry to be leaving. The cottage is incredibly well equipped - easily the best I've stayed as we usually have an extra couple of boxes of day to day "stuff" with us which were all provided and included with our rental - items like kitchen roll, toilet roll, hand soap, washing up liquid, kitchen foil, dishwasher tablets, washing powder to name but a few along with lots of other goodies such as tennis rackets, games, dvds, a wii for the kids. Simply marvellous having all these things to hand. The kids were unlucky (or lucky as the saying goes!) to be splatted by some birds and it was great to be able to do a quick wash and tumble dry with the modern appliances provided.
Cosaig has a wonderful location - perfect for familes and also dog owners - opposite a huge park area with a nearby childrens play area for all ages. My son and his friend loved playing football and then off to the park and maybe the tennis courts and we felt safe letting them go alone as we could see them from the living room. The dogs loved running about playing ball on it too and Borders Council clearly do a great job of maintaining the facilities too. It's near to the main street (20 yards to get your Indian takeaway!) but very quiet too as the cottage is set back from the main road via a little lane. Neighbours are lovely and friendly and there is a whole colony of little sparrows living in the garden hedges so perhaps bring or buy a little bird seed for them.
Great walks and cycling routes are available nearby - we went on the Leithen Water circuit and the dogs loved getting in the water for a cool down. We took bikes with us and cycled to Cardrona and also Kailzie Gardens using the excellent (and flat!) Railway path which is fantastic.
All in all we loved our break and will definitely be back for a return visit.
Cosaig is definitely 100% worthy of all its 5* reviews and everyone should go so long as it's not when I want to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the included facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you SO much. What a lovely review...it's hugely appreciated! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and saw some of what the Tweed Valley has to offer. Hoping you will return very soon :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Glad the bike wash went down well...think it was probably needed after a day on the trails! We very much hope we can welcome you all back another time. Thank you so much for leaving a review. It's much appreciated Jennifer :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would be delighted if you do come back....especially as you brought the lovely weather with you! Many Thanks, Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
We're so pleased you had a good stay and that the cottage worked for you...we have tried to cater for our MTB guests, so it's always good to hear that we have succeeded! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing