We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
173
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
173
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couldn't do enough train station breakfast was excellent lovely hosts comfy bed andy skipton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Cononley Hall B&B last week for 3 nights; a little holiday in the Dales for me and my mum. I had booked online having seen the photos and the reviews I was sure it would be a lovely place but really there aren't enough compliments or stars that could show just how superb this place is. Just a couple of miles out of Skipton with good transport links to Skipton and further afield it was a great location to stay. Pam and her family were so welcoming, they couldn't do enough for us. The place was spotlessly clean and everything has been thought of to ensure a wonderful stay, even down to the amazing flapjack! We would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone and will have to plan another trip here soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hsh253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

What a great b&b this is,run by Pam and Andy who cant do enough for you. We were greeted by Pam who made us a welcomed pot of tea and two huge slices of cake. The b&b is within easy reach of Cononley train station with trains every 15mins to Skipton or Leeds if you want places to eat,drink or shop. The room was lovely,neat,tidy,and with everything you would require for a relaxing break including complementary fruit,sweets and flapjacks.The breakfast is lovely and prepared by Pam,but on our last morning Andy was the chef and did a superb job.Well done to you both for running such a lovely guest house,and thank you from us both for making our stay so enjoyable,we cant wait to come back. Alan & Martyn.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Our lovely visit began the moment we arrived with Pam`s genuinely warm welcome.Nothing seemed too much trouble.The introduction to all the Halls high quality facilities was enthusiastic and clear.The high standard of decoration and fittings plus the luxury touches in our room matched the wide range of breakfast dishes from lots of different fruits and yoghurts to many cooked ones.Any question was answered with
friendly and comprehensive information.We felt valued and we really enjoyed it all!
The beautiful gardens deserve their own rave reviews.Thankyou Pam,Andy & family.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream434348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Having stayed before, when we were invited to a party in the same village where else would we go except to Pam and Andy’s? The passage have time has, I am pleased to say, not changed their approach to THE highest quality experience, way way above your run if the mill B and B standard but superb value. Their meticulous attention to detail makes any stay here truly memorable. And the breakfast truly is the icing on the cake. Thank you for looking after us so well!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Esther and Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

A wonderfully old building that has been tastefully renovated, together with inspirational gardens. The family are lovely and very welcoming. Bedroom was large and very comfortable with some lovely touches, like, fresh fruit and proper coffee with a cafetiere.
Great location and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingleborough1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews