We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$231
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sura Detox Retreats(Berrynarbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermouth Lodges(Berrynarbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
230
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthousecream teafresh milkandy and suebreakfast was deliciousnew ownerson arrivaloverlooking the gardenroom was spotlesslittle touchessconespretty villagefriendly and welcoming hostspicture postcard villagefamily suitevisit devonlocal pub
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

They made us feel welcome. It was lovely and clean and comfortable. Home from home. The food was great, nothing too much trouble. The room had everything you need. Wish we could have stayed longer, didn't want to leave

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dawnpA2828CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langleigh01, Owner at Langleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us, maybe see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Excellent B&B. Very clean and tidy. Very welcoming. Great breakfast. Overall a lovely place. Small village but close to the Coastal Path and within easy driving distance of Combe Martin and (a bit further) Ilfracombe. Almost opposite a very good pub with great value food and drink.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhZ123BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langleigh01, Owner at Langleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words it was lovely to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Second visit for us to Langleigh and we throughly enjoyed it, Gill & Andy were very welcoming, the breakfast was delicious and the beds & pillows were so comfy I wanted to bring them home!
Would certainly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langleigh01, Owner at Langleigh Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to see you both again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Spent the weekend here, it's was perfect from arrival to the end Andy and Gill were the perfect hosts the house was spotless and very welcoming, fantastic Devon breakfast! We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Spotlessly clean , beautiful setting , breakfast delicious . Friendly and welcoming . Nothing too much trouble . Definitely would stay again .It was a long birthday weekend for my daughter and she was even given birthday card and bottle of wine . On our arrival we were asked if would like cream tea in garden . Delicious and very welcome after long drive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferkA234GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews