We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
35
70
50
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
70
50
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport an early flight within walking distance ground floor late arrival check in was easy washer and dryer one bedroom apartment large amount complimentary continental breakfast spent four nights room facing the pool clean tidy heated spa open air parking needed somewhere short stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I spent four nights in Ascot's one bedroom apartment while renovations were being done at my Perth home.

The apartment was clean, well equipped with all the facilities needed for a longer tern stay, with a kitchen stove and oven, microwave, cutlery, crockery and glassware for four people, large fridge/freezer, washing machine and dryer, dining table and chairs, TV and DVD player, comfortable two seater couch and armchair, aircon, clock radio and plenty of power points for devices.

The larger one bedrooms back onto a very well laid out courtyard and pool area with large sliding glass doors to access your own small courtyard or the larger pool area.

Good security with gates and cameras in guest areas.

Despite being on a major highway, there was no road noise, and made for a peaceful night's sleep. Plenty of open air parking, but access to the highway can be a little tricky if not careful. Very close to the airport.

Good price with an early booking, overall good experience.

Room tip: One bedroom apartments are better placed than the studios to avoid road noise from the busy highway.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl T, Manager at Perth Ascot Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Awesome review Pedro! Thank you for being so informative in your review for Best Western Plus Ascot. The one bedroom apartments really are a home away from home and have all the necessities including a laundry for a comfortable time during your stay. There is a big difference between the one bedroom apartment and studio as the studio is suited for one night stays like a hotel room with a little kitchenette so I am pleased you chose the one bedroom apartment as they are also quiet. I hope your renovations are great and what a super idea to get out of your house whilst they are underway!! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We needed a bed after a late arrival. The room was clean and tidy, and despite facing the highway, the heavy vehicles seemed to stop running after about 11pm, and didn't start again until about 6am. We chose to walk to the MacDonalds a few hundred metres away for breakfast, so we could make an early start.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelTales03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl T, Manager at Perth Ascot Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you had a good night in the studio room. The one bedroom apartments are much bigger and face away from the highway so are quieter and are not much more expensive. It is great having a 24 hour MacDonalds so close if you get hungry in the night isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Was in and out of Perth in 24 hours so needed somewhere near the airport to get some sleep. The proximity to the airport was great, the room was tidy enough and the bed comfortable, but it was all fairly basic and a bit dated. The dirty handprints on the 1st floor stairwell window didn’t help with the feeling of safety - I don’t know if someone had tried to break in or was trying to get out.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BenjiJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl T, Manager at Perth Ascot Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Interesting your comments as we take safety very seriously. No one has access to the building except by key and all Apartments have the double fire door so we are regarded as very safe and there are no low windows in the stairwells also the windows are solid panes in the stairwells so I am a little confused by your comments. We hope you had a good trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Not a bad place to stay for quick overnight stops. The rooms are large and well lit. Comfortable bed with high quality sheets. My room even had a fairly large work desk in addition to a breakfast table. There were some minuses that could be addressed though.

- Appliances - Instead of a proper iron I had a $10 iron without even the steam option.
- The ironing board was even cheaper and broken.
- Plastic cheap kettle and same for the toaster
- Pillows: the cheapest poly pillows that you could buy.

Apart from these few things, the rest was pretty good. I would take a room not facing the road next time though, as this one was quite noisy.

Room tip: Go for the rooms facing the back of the hotel as you get too much noise from the main road traffic.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICAS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl T, Manager at Perth Ascot Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Kizlyar for your review, really we are an airport hotel hence we are very popular for overnight stays. It is a shame you didn't ask our willing staff at reception for a steam Iron as we have them available at reception and we would have replaced the ironing board straight away rather than waiting for your departure too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Hi ,

convenient as it is not too far from the airport. Not much to eat in the area ( Mc Donalds ). Staff not friendly in the evening, but friendly in the morning. Rooms are large enough and ok. Breakfast is poor. I haven' t seen the swimming pool

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl T, Manager at Perth Ascot Central Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi, Thank you for your kind review, our hotel is very convenient especially if you need to be close to the airport. I am sorry you didn't enjoy our free complimentary continental breakfast with the hot pancakes and maple syrup, toast, cheese and ham toasties, fruit, cereal and yoghurt as it is unfortunate that we do not have the facility to be able to provide a cooked full breakfast. I hope you get to enjoy our lovely swimming pool complex and hot spa another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews