We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so welcoming”
Review of Selah Retreat B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Selah Retreat B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

on arrival we were greeted by Adela and made to feel like old friends
A lovely house,tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean,a view to die for, amazing breakfasts,friendly and accommodating hosts.
what more could you ask for
Thank you Adela and Richard for making our stay so pleasurable

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyfultraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We would like to thank you for a great nights stay last week and your kindness towards us. Our room with the kitchenette was beautiful so clean and comfortable and just what we needed after a long day on the road. The breakfast was also delicious and set us up for the following day on the road. We would recommend anyone to stay. Stunning gardens and views. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyIles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a lovely, warm welcome after a long journey. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was thoughtfully prepared and presented, we felt well cared for. We were able to walk to the lake , beautiful views. Would recommend to fellow travelers without hesitation. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Very comfortable, a kettle would have been helpful. The fridge was great
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My wife & I Stayed @ the Selah Retreat B&B on August 11th for 1 night whilst enjoying a motorcycle road trip around BC.
The Accommodation was first class & the Breakfast was excellent & very well presented, both Rick & Adela were very helpful & great Hosts.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this place.
Continue what your doing & good luck for the future.
Nigel & Sandra..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We would give a full score for all aspects of this B&B and a huge thumbs up to the owners. They were happy to accommodate our late check-in request due to our flight issues. The room itself was very well decorated and spotlessly clean. You can see how much effort the owners have put into the design of the room.

The home-made breakfast was absolutely impeccable. Would definitely return to stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tszkil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Selah Retreat B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selah Retreat B&B

Address: 2847 Walsh Rd | South Shuswap, Sorrento, British Columbia V0E 2W1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: €95 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning Shuswap Lake region of British Columbia, Selah sits atop a hill overlooking Copper Island. We offer three versatile and charming suites: Annie's Room with mini fridge and en suite bathroom, Buchannon Suite with kitchen and en suite bathroom, Copper Island Suite with two bedrooms, one bathroom, and kitchen. All rooms have their own patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Selah Retreat B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing