We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back”
Review of Tacobar Santa Ana

Tacobar Santa Ana
Ranked #8 of 128 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: Get to know Tacobar, the beloved Costa Rican chain that brings the beach to the city! Try our world famous tacos made to order from the freshest ingredients, prime Costa Rican coffee, all-you-can-eat exotic salad bar, and lots of other delicious options on our ever growing menu! Our unique design invites customers to enjoy our famous bar swings and cool music in a beach like atmosphere. As Costa Ricans like to say: Estamos para servirle - We are here to serve you! Pura Vida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable place to dine with good food, you can order anything off the menu and you will like it but always order the fish tacos even as an appi to share

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CEC131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We have also added another great option to share which is tempura shrimp & calamari plate, as well as we recommend you share the fish & chips plate made from Mahi Mahi - it is one of our best sellers. Thank you for your visit, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice concept with casual dining to have fresh fish. You can enjoy a variety of fish prepare in different sauces and prepare your tacos with a lot of choices from the salad bar. Clean, fresh and not expensive. Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ivanariasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for reviewing us Ivan, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We keep adding more flavors and options to our menu so keep coming back, we would love to hear your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the fruit drinks, had the fish tacos and they tasted great. Very cool atmosphere and the service was really nice

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 781edwardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thanks for reviewing us Edward, we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

TacoBar is close to Hotel Luisiana and Studio Hotel, and right across from Mas y Menos (Walmart). It has great smoothies with fresh fruits. The Casados are generous and have a nice variety of salads. The Gallo pinto is fresh and well seasoned. There is a playground for kids and trampoline. There are swing seats and beautiful wood tables and stools. Good way to start the day, especially with kids. Nice place to go if it rains - indoor and outdoor seating.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank vt2013vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we hope you also got to enjoy our kids menu. We love seeing happy families at Tacobar (-:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Shakes are excellent and the place is really nice. There is exterior sitting and it is very comfortable. Food is not impressive, in past couple of visits food was ok but a bit dull.There is a playground for little kids and the place has its own parking space.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 198c_sars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacobar C, Guest Relations Manager at Tacobar Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks for reviewing us Cesar. We were sorry to hear the food was not to your liking, we would love to hear more about our overall experience and what you ordered, if you would be kind enough to contact us at Tacobar@gmail.com we would really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacobar Santa Ana also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Tacobar Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing