We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical mountain escape...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
CHALET MORNÀ
CHALET MORNÀ
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Martino in Badia, Province of South Tyrol, Trentino-Alto Adige

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RuthHolid...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical mountain escape...”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I stayed in one of the beautiful apartments at Chalet Morna Residence for 6 nights in the town of Longiaru.

I must say it was one of the most memorable holidays we have had in Italy. I firstly would like to thank Simonetta (the owner) of Chalet Morna for being so helpful and accommodating to us. We stayed in a large ground floor apartment, which was beautifully designed. The apartment had french doors that led straight into the garden and had breath-taking views of the Dolomites!

I could not fault anything, the breakfast was divine and had a lot of choice and local foods. The bar area had a good selection of spirits and local wines.
We also enjoyed the upstairs spa and relaxation area with delicious herbal teas.

Longiaru was the perfect small town to escape too, full of charm, hidden away in the Dolomites. If you enjoy the outdoors and walking in the most breath-taking views - this is the place!

Most of the Dolomites area has great walking routes all sign-posted, so its fairly easy enough to spend a day out walking. We took Simonetta's advice and did a local walk, grabbing lunch at the top of the mountain, where we had traditional dumpling soup and beer - yum!

We also planned half a day horse riding at Black Bull Ranch in Longiaru. I have riding experience, as my partner has none, so they had great horses for all types of experience levels. With a guide we rode through the mountains, saw mountain goats and the most outstanding views - I would highly recommend this!

There are some fabulous restaurants in San Martino, our favourite place was the new pizza restaurant!

I would also mention that there are numerous places to visit in the local area like Bruneck, Lake Braies and many beautiful castles!

We hope to be back in the mountains soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reenu S
Chandigarh, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly balanced with nature”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I almost don't want to give away this gorgeous luxury Chalet run by the wonderful Simonetta and her family. Their attention to detail in the loving resortation of a heritage property by a stream in the Longiaru valley is apparent the minute you walk up to the chalet. A real home away from home for us for a week exploring the area and hiking in the natural park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth...the perfect stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Let's start with the location: simply wonderful, an old mill totally restructured by the family with the help of local entrepreneurs...a restructuring which realized a perfect combination of the history of the building with all the modern facilities and need. All the common areas (chalet hall, breakfast/dining room and SPA) are amazing, a combination of the mill's old wood and the original walls and of big windows which give you a spectacular view on the mountains and the nature surrounding chalet morna. Ca va sans dire, the apartments are wonderful, clean and superaccessorized.
Last but not least: the owners. They make you feel at home, part of the family, being friendly, enthusiastic and showing in each detail how much they care and work for your stay being the best you've ever had.

Visit was for: Piacere
Travelling group: In coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuvinott
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Grazie cari ospiti.
Apprezziamo le vostre gradite parole che ci spronano a dare sempre il meglio. Vi aspettiamo per condividere altri momenti che ci auguriamo possano essere meravigliosi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinatre...
Trento, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing