We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
6
10
9
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
9
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Tradition onsen hotel with outdoor and indoor onsen facility . But the
accompanying facility after onsen is lacking . There's no hair conditioner in the onsen area and no drinking water facility which is very unusual in most Japanese onsen hotel that I ve tried before . The food is also so so in this hotel . The dog is lovely and behave properly in front of the guests . But I dunt know whether u can bring your pets to this hotel or not. Both Japanese and western style room is not big . The air conditioner is noisy noisyvery not

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michaelchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

There a number of traditional hot spring (onsen) japanese style get away resort in the Kokonoe-machi area, just below the Aso mountain... a very nice ambiance, My room is Japanese Western room, with beds and tatami, off course tatami for me.
The dinner and breakfast is very nice.
And the main attraction are the hot springs, they got gender separated hot springs, and they also have a non-gender separated hot spring, where men and women can join the onsen(Japanese hotspring must be totally naked, not even a towel can be use to cover the body), so for a man like me, it's always interesting to go there, but i think most people would not like their wife to enjoy this onsen, they also have a few private rooms at the onsen for couples or family to enjoy a private bath.
The owner lady is the second generation owner, she welcomes and greet every guest with her lovely dogs, and she mentioned that this hotel and the original dogs had been on some japanese movie.
I wished i would have stayed longer her...

Room tip: Buy some snacks before you go there, no where can you find a convenient store.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews