We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
43
54
30
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
54
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews range bay amenities onsen port island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The resort charged guests from 2 years old and above. So please bear that in mind when do the reservation. The front office is quite strict about this rule.

The beach in front of the hotel is not swimmable. You need to go to Olive beach for Swimming in the beach. I am not sure if the hotel has shuttle service for that because we had our car during our trip.

Hot bath at the highest floor was alright. I didn't have time to compare our resort in the island, so if you have time to search other resort, do so.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It locates near Kusakabe Port, therefore I recommended to use this port. Hotel is also near the so sauce museum that you can go there on foot easily.
The staff always offer warm smile and prompt assistance. The room is clean, just the futon is too thin that I have to add one more by myself.
Breakfast is good, just no fried egg make upon order and no slice bread for making toast.

Must Return.

Room Tip: No convenience store and you may have to buy some snack before checking in.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memeggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is isolated at the end of the island There is infrequent transportation to/from the hotel. We spent way too much time sitting on the road in front of the hurl waiting for a bus. The hotel itself is old. The pool is shallow and only has a few plastic chairs and no food or beverage service. The website photos are optimistic and not a true reflection. At 9:03am we arrived at the breakfast that was closing. We didn't expect to eat but wanted coffee. The staff actually turned us away saying we could use a vending machine upstairs. With all the negatives the staff could at least have been hospitable. Finally, the hotel was fairly expensive. On a Tuesday night we paid roughly $300, which is a Four Seasons night in the states.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank George S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We travelled in a group of 8, ages range from very old to toddler. We are quite fortunate to pick this hotel. Although it is an old hotel, it is reasonably well-maintained. The staff are friendly and attentive. All rooms face the bay (wonderful views). Buffet dinner and breakfast come from room stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank sedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I've been traveling around Japan for a while know, usually staying in cheaper Hostels and seldom enjoying the comfort of a Hotel or Ryokan. However, the service and the food of Bay Resort Hotel surprised me again. The staff members were able to communicate in good English, they were helpful and clearly professionals in serving and assisting in a way to make the guests feel comfortable.
We were three people and staying at the 8th floor with a great view over the Bay of Shodoshima. I recommend to return at least once early in the evening to see the sunset behind the islands. We booked a Japanese room, furnished with Futons which I enjoyed a deep sleep.
For dinner one can book a traditional Japanese meal or choose from many different things at the buffet. It consists of Japanese food as noodles, sashimi or rice, western food as spaghetti or fried chicken and a delicious assortment of dessert.
The location is near Shodoshima port and a good starting point for exploring the island. If you want to be independent, rent a car. There are enough parking lots at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Selina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews