We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a view ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Resort Hotel Shodoshima
Reviewed 11 December 2017

1. Location: To be honest, this was not my first choice of a hotel. I thought it was nearer Tonosho Port when I booked it; however, my mistake in reading the map. Hence, it is quite a distance from everywhere else, which is not helped by the infrequent bus service. That said, it is in a beautiful part of island, fronting a gorgeous bay.

2. Staff: Excellent! They have bare English communication skills, but they do try their best to make things work.

3. Amenities: The rooftop onsen is marvelous! The meals I had there - breakfast and dinner - were buffet style and provided a range of delicious food.

4. Room: Huge, well-provided rooms. Clean and very well-kept, with a lovely view of the bay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The resort charged guests from 2 years old and above. So please bear that in mind when do the reservation. The front office is quite strict about this rule.

The beach in front of the hotel is not swimmable. You need to go to Olive beach for Swimming in the beach. I am not sure if the hotel has shuttle service for that because we had our car during our trip.

Hot bath at the highest floor was alright. I didn't have time to compare our resort in the island, so if you have time to search other resort, do so.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It locates near Kusakabe Port, therefore I recommended to use this port. Hotel is also near the so sauce museum that you can go there on foot easily.
The staff always offer warm smile and prompt assistance. The room is clean, just the futon is too thin that I have to add one more by myself.
Breakfast is good, just no fried egg make upon order and no slice bread for making toast.

Must Return.

Room Tip: No convenience store and you may have to buy some snack before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memeggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is isolated at the end of the island There is infrequent transportation to/from the hotel. We spent way too much time sitting on the road in front of the hurl waiting for a bus. The hotel itself is old. The pool is shallow and only has a few plastic chairs and no food or beverage service. The website photos are optimistic and not a true reflection. At 9:03am we arrived at the breakfast that was closing. We didn't expect to eat but wanted coffee. The staff actually turned us away saying we could use a vending machine upstairs. With all the negatives the staff could at least have been hospitable. Finally, the hotel was fairly expensive. On a Tuesday night we paid roughly $300, which is a Four Seasons night in the states.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank George S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We travelled in a group of 8, ages range from very old to toddler. We are quite fortunate to pick this hotel. Although it is an old hotel, it is reasonably well-maintained. The staff are friendly and attentive. All rooms face the bay (wonderful views). Buffet dinner and breakfast come from room stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank sedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shodoshima-cho
Shodoshima Onsen
Shodoshima International Hotel
Shodoshima Onsen
Ohkido Hotel
Ohkido Hotel
#4 of 17 in Tonosho-cho
45 reviews
Shodoshima Onsen
Resort Hotel Olivean Shodoshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shodoshima Onsen
New Kankai Honkan Tenku Hotel Kairo
Shodoshima Onsen
Shodoshima Grand Hotel Suimei
Shodoshima Grand Hotel Suimei
#8 of 17 in Tonosho-cho
44 reviews
Shodoshima Onsen
Shodoshima Seaside Hotel Matsukaze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Resort Hotel Shodoshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Resort Hotel Shodoshima

Address: 16-3 Furue Otsu, Shodoshima-cho, Shozu-gun 761-4422, Kagawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Kagawa Prefecture > Shodo-shima > Shozu-gun > Shodoshima-cho
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Shodoshima-cho
Price Range: €75 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Resort Hotel Shodoshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Resort Hotel Shodoshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing