We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
24
52
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
52
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really loved staying here. Nice and tranquil with a beautiful river that flows next to it. The onsens are fantastic. It was a great experience staying in a traditional Japanese with futons. Make sure to try the snacks available - they're amazing!

The service is top notch. I left my spectacles in the bathroom and received them posted to me in the mail the next day with a new glasses case! Holy moly! You guys rock!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winningace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel for a few days. When I walked into the hotel everyone greeted me and the atmosphere was great. I loved the dome shaped roof and the overall design and layout of the hotel. When I first saw my room I was quite excited as I had never stayed in a place where I was so close to nature. The hotel had a nice little shop near the entrance and they sold very tasty snacks. I especially loved the miso senbei that they had. It was delicious. The nearest convenient store is only 10 minutes away by foot so it is quite close to the hotel. Breakfast was buffet style and dinner was prepared for us by the hotel. Because I am a vegetarian I was a bit worried about the food. But they catered for vegetarians so I was quite impressed. Overall I really liked this hotel. I would like to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would go for a Japanese style room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Santoro_0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a few nights at Omoide Romankan in June 2014. The staff were really friendly and looked after us very well. The hot spring bath was just what I needed at the end of the day and I was lucky enough to have the outside bath to myself one evening. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The onsen (I visited only the onsen) was very nice, big, with a good view from rotemburo (the river). The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I thoroughly enjoyed soaking in the baths. The water is not so special as in (for example) Kusatsu-onsen but still pleasant...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaikokujin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews