We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
FindHotel
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Hotels.comUS$152
PricelineUS$253
travelup.comUS$293
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
426
145
20
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
145
20
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018

My family booked 2 suites during our stay.

We liked the fact that the room came with complimentary spa access and voucher for breakfast or lunch of our choice.

The hotel has a luxury feel with good service.

I want to particularly thank Ms Sherran Her for the excellent pre-trip concierge service. The check-in and out process with her was also good.

However, we had some issues with one of our rooms during the stay. It was hard to resolve the matter because of communication problem. There were not many English speaking staff at EXES. Otherwise, it would have a been an excellent experience at the Hotel.

We particularly like the fact the housekeeping was excellent and they were very generous with the in-room amenities.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susanchiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

This is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in Okinawa . I wax amazed everything ! They have a wonderful hospitality . Everting was perfect !! 沖縄のホテルは色々泊まりましたが、エグゼス最高です!フロントの方、車もホテルの方が毎回、停めてくれます。サービスの名前忘れましたが、初めての事です。 部屋も広く、インテリアも最高に素敵です。 朝のお掃除以外に、夕方にも部屋を掃除し、寝る前の準備をしてくれます。ライトを暗くしたり、カーテンを閉めたり、パジャマを置いてくれたり…本当にびっくりなホテルで、感動しました。夜ご飯の一日二組限定のバーベキューもとっても良かったです。

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DreamKayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Blissful was the first word that came to my mind when thinking back at my stay at the Okinawa Spa Resort Exes.
We picked the large room with the tatami area and its 59 square meters were plenty of estate to enjoy. The room design was quite pleasant, a mix of classic and modern, with nice local touches. Between the charming sitting space on the tatami, the couch by the window in the closed balcony space, and the sea-facing open balcony, we enjoyed every minute spent in the room. The beds were large and comfortable, the bathroom featured both a shower and a bathtub (and two sink bowls), and the amenities were of good quality and in generous quantity. Everything was spotless clean and little things, like the silent knob on the restroom door, showed a good attention to details.
The beach was easy to reach with the hotel shuttle. Alternatively, the hotel has a very nice outdoor infinity pool and jacuzzi, as well as an indoor pool and jacuzzi.
The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, with a huge variety of dishes (mostly asian and many local, but not only) which one could enjoy without mixing up the flavours thanks to the practical plates with 9 compartments. To top that off, one can also choose between 5 different receipes of eggs made to order, among which an original fusion eggs Benedict served with local taco meat and sweet potato puree.
The staff was always nice and very helpful. We tried the massage service and that was truly excellent. While this hotel has a couple of small shops, it is connected through a gallery to a four star hotel from the same group, which has quite a lot more shops and entertainment options. This, by the way, is also where the bus to/from the airport is stopping.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk (warning, though, that’s a bit of a slope) from the main road and its restaurants and shops.
All in all, we had a wonderfully relaxing and pampering stay at the Okinawa Spa Resort Exes and I certainly intend to come here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We’re a family of five and travelled with my parents this time, so booked two rooms for two nights in late August.

1. Rooms are spacious and certainly can accommodate a family of five, which isn’t a typical case for hotels in Asia.

2. Swimming pool is a good size and 5-feet deep (if I recall correctly), overlooking the ocean. I didn’t see poolside food/drniks offering and think it’s to do with the size of this hotel with only 100 rooms (or under).

3. Breakfast is top-notch, offering both local and western choices. My kids loved french toasts!

4. You could also use amenities from its sister hotel, which include swimming pool more suitable for little ones.

Last but not least, the staff are attentive and very friendly.

Just not to misguide potential guests, this isn’t a typical five-star hotel you could think of and price actually says so as well. However we definitely recommend this hotel especially to any family with little ones and it’s well worth of your $$$.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Daegutang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We just wanted to say a big thank you to the courteous and attentive staff for making our stay truly enjoyable. Everything about the hotel and stay were perfect; we highly recommend it.

The hotel is on a hill overlooking the ocean that can be reached via complimentary shuttle or a short walk. The water was impeccable and we were mesmerised by the ocean life we saw when snorkeling.

We had a lovely time in Okinawa and would most certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MJP_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews