We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Heavenly Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Villa Nozawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in Villa Nozawa. Our experience from the breathtaking view of little quaint houses, majestic mountain tops and white soft powdered snow are flawless in all aspects.
Most importantly, the excellent hospitality offered was beyond comparisons.
Special thanks to Mark, Luke, Kyoko and the team who have their magical ways in connecting with all their guests.
We are still hypnotized and dazzled with this little heaven on earth and cant wait to come back to experience it more.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salbiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Hello Salbiah B

Thanks very much for writing up such a great review and letting others know of us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.

We love Nozawa Onsen and take a lot of pride in showing it off to guests - our aim is to ensure all guests have a fantastic stay. Glad you enjoyed the hospitality.

I've passed your feedback onto everyone here. Thanks again and safe traveling.

Regards

Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was our second time back to Villa Nozawa & we're already talking about next year. There's a great relaxed feel around the place, everyone was friendly. Thanks to Mark & the staff for all their help, nothing was too much trouble. The snow was amazing.. didn't stop the whole time we were there. The lifts are only 2mins up the road if that..very handy towards the end of the week! We had a room with a private bathroom (#102) which was lovely. Breakfast was excellent, changes everyday..bacon&eggs, pancakes etc. Can't go wrong at this place.. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Hi jaskye

It was great to have you back and glad you enjoyed your stay so much.

We aim for a pretty relaxed vibe in Violla Nozawa, and we're here to help everyone enjoy a great holiday. I've passed on your kind words to everyone here.

And no trouble on the snow - we've been organised perfect snow this season! ;o)

Breakfast is always a big hit with people fueling up before they hit the slopes.

Thanks again and hope to see you next year.

Regards

Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

One week back and can't wait to book the next trip to Villa Nozawa. Easy walk to the lifts. Amazing conditions on the mountain. Best snow I have seen in 20 years of ski trips. Friendly staff and comfortable/affordable accommodation. Thank you Mark and your team. Can't wait to catch up again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Hello David A

Thanks for a wonderful review and so pleased you had a blast.

Lots of people love our position and the snow was pretty special. Will try and organise the same for next year!

Thanks for your kind words about the team. It was a pleasure having you here.
Hope to see you next year. Safe traveling.

Cheers

Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Villa Nozawa experience for my wife and I was absolutely superb. We were spoiled with great snow, great eating and very friendly and helpful staff. The massive amounts of powder kept us very busy during the day and happy and welcoming lodge atmosphere and great dining options kept us relaxed and well fed at night. The onsen experience was perfect at the end of a tiring day on the slopes.

Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and the staff at the Villa and we got to understand all of the local knowledge very quickly. We definitely felt like our 7 day trip was maximised.

We shared this trip with 2 other couples and found it ideal for being able to get around together and also find some 'us' time. Even though we did not bring the kids this time, we now feel confident to bring them along next time.

The snow was fantastic and the runs offer a good deal of variety for all ranges of skiing and boarding experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Hello Geoff B

Wow, what a fantastic review.

We're so pleased you and your wife had such a fantastic time. The snow was amazing when you were here and the local restaurants really are superb (and fantastic value).

I've also passed on your kind words to the team here - thanks. Glad we could be of help.

Good to hear the kids might come along in the future - you're a local now and know all the good spots!

Thanks again Geoff and take care.

Regards

Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My family recently spent 13 nights at Villa Nozawa at the beginning of January 2012. I found the villa to be a great place to stay with fantastic service and very welcoming and helpful staff. Villa Nozawa is perfect for families with teenage kids who love skiing. We enjoyed using the huge and well appointed kitchen on some nights to prepare our meals and other nights going to the excellent and varied restaurants in the village. As for the skiing at Nozawa - I rate it very highly with bucket loads of dry powder snow coming down during our stay. The runs cater for all abilities from beginner to expert and aside from the public holiday weekends the crowds are virtually non existant. On several days we found huge runs virtually unused! Very different to the usually packed runs in Australia; but then there really is no comparison!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidMM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Hello DavidMM_12

Thanks for taking to time to write up a review and let others know about us.

Thanks for the very kind words about our service and team - I've let everyone know your feedback. They're all very chuffed.

Sounds like the Villa was perfect for you and the kids. The kitchen is a great spot to prepare some meals when you want a night in.

The snow has been pretty special - it's been one of the best seasons in memory. We hear the comments about Nozawa having no comparison with Australian skiing a lot.

I think we're pretty spoiled here and I'm glad you got to enjoy what we feel is a very special place.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Kind Regards

Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nozawaonsen-mura hotels
Nozawa-onsen Utopia
#4 of 141 in Nozawaonsen-mura
39 reviews
Kaiya Nozawa
#2 of 141 in Nozawaonsen-mura
31 reviews
Nozawa Onsen
Address Nozawa
Address Nozawa
#6 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nozawa Dream
#3 of 141 in Nozawaonsen-mura
49 reviews
Nozawa Onsen
Kawaichiya Ryokan
Kawaichiya Ryokan
#5 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
88 reviews
Kawamotoya
#14 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Villa Nozawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Villa Nozawa

Address: 6631 Toyosato, Nozawaonsen-mura, Shimotakai-gun 389-2502, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Shimotakai-gun > Nozawaonsen-mura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Nozawaonsen-mura
Price Range: €66 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Ski Lodge in a terrific location Absolutely magnificent sweeping views across the valley and Nozawa Onsen Resort. We completed a renovation recently to upgrade our facilities. We even installed a fireplace! The lodge has been Number 1 on Trip Advisor since we opened our doors almost 10 Years ago now Mainly due the the terrific team we have working with us We thank all our repeat guests for coming back year after year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Villa Nozawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Villa Nozawa Japan/Nagano Prefecture - Nozawaonsen-Mura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing