We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
16
96
84
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
96
84
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool buffet dinner blue pond public transport buffet style observation tower tour bus onsen facilities excellent location min drive next morning spring waterfall hokkaido luggage wear biei
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Pros: in excellent area for walking. Laundry facilities available. Staff extremely helpful albeit with limited English. Superb and varied buffet. Western food available for those who want. Good swimming pool. Spacious Onsens. Good view of woodlands from room.
Cons: rooms very small. Twin beds rather than doubles. Minuscule plastic bathroom. Tour bus hotel with more non Japanese Asians than Japanese. Dinner on one night had a 20 minute wait to get in because it was full to capacity. Changing room for pool old.
Summary 3 star hotel with extensive facilities which needs upgrade. Service at usual excellent superlative Japanese standards which makes the stay so much more than it could be.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BermudaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Booked for 2 nights with 2 breakfast and 1 dinner. Conveniently located near to Blue Pond, the Shirahige waterfall and the Observation Tower. Food is buffet-style with wide variety. Parking available so convenient for those who drive. These are the PLUS point. Service average but polite. Onsen available but need to pay a flat rate for each room, thus I felt it is better to pay for usage as we have only 2 adults who used the onsen and not all the 6 pax, and we are being told and billed regardless whether we use it or not. Customers with tattoo not allowed in the onsen and public pool, thus one of our group cannot use. Thus a MINUS point. Will consider future stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights...we were concerned that food might be repetitious but we were wrong. Great variety of good standard food. Rooms comfortable with good sized tatami area. Great spa wih outside area. Good location for blue pond and shirage falls. Great views.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chibikuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A shame I came here in winter as a lot of the local attractions (i.e. nature and scenery) were inaccessible. However the hotel itself was good - comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good selection of amenities. Excellent location for the Blue Pond and local onsen.

No tattoos in the onsen/pool areas unfortunately but I did expect this.

I only had breakfast here which was a good buffet selection and decent value. Dinner seemed a little expensive, I could be wrong, so went to a small cafe nearby. However the buffet option might be very useful for groups/families.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Check-in was really quick, they already had the room keys prepared. The twin room is spacious and comfortable. There is a public onsen and a heated swimming pool. Parking is free. The hotel provides good facilities and services but nothing beats its location. Shirahige Waterfall is just beside the hotel carpark. The hotel is also close to Shirogane Blue Pond and Tokachidake Bogakudai Observation Tower.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews