We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
Agoda.comUS$57
eDreamsUS$57
CheapTicketsUS$57
TravelocityUS$57
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Mansion size house. Super clean! Next to the beach. Cool owners. No bugs (mosquitoes). Good value for the price. Very safe. The best wave in Costa Rica with a chill crowd. I definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing spot in the middle of the nature.
The backyard is nice and very quiet.
Hammocks and slack line in the garden.
Big parking lot on the frontside.
Walk distance from the beach, where the waves are constant and funny.
The owners are kind and help you whatever you need.
Highly recommended!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Orakepuoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana2013_13, Owner at Casa Alice Surf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Love, love. We miss you. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Let me start with the things you want to know. This lodge is very clean. Air conditioning is top-notch, ALL the beds are not only handmade but super comfortable. Shower and bathrooms are impeccable with perfectly adjustable hot water to your own taste (Unlike some that if you just look at the showerhead in a funny way go from scalding to freezing in a split second - not here.), there is even an outside shower styled from a surfboard for when you return from the most amazing black sand beach I have ever seen, which is only a very short walk away. The kitchen is open plan with a stovetop/hob island that makes you feel as if you are on a celebrity cooking show as you make your breakfast/lunch/dinner with good quality pots, pans and utensils.
Now for the added bonus features, your hosts. The beautiful and exciting, Italian, hopelessly-in-love Adriana and Matteo. I can't remember the last time I met such genuine people. Within minutes you feel welcome and part of the family, it just comes naturally to them. They made this place for me, even though it was near on perfect already, and have turned it from a wonderful home-from-home to an exceptional place to stay. They provide a personal touch that you don't see much of any more, and together with their lovely little girl Alice and their dog Rio (who will escort you everywhere, to the shop, the beach, anywhere and always watch out for you) they...OH MY GOD I JUST REALISED THIS IS STARTING TO SOUND LIKE A DISNEY MOVIE!

Ok, I'll wind it in. Really nice hosts, perfect location for beach and surf lovers, very family AND group visit AND lone traveler (me) friendly orientated (I stayed here a month and met some wonderful people as they passed in and out of the doors) and a great place to hang if you love watching howler monkeys do their thing swinging in the trees, if you fancy a break from all the sun and sand whilst sitting on their porch.

Come. You won't regret it. And you might even make some friends for life :)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheMeltingSnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana2013_13, Owner at Casa Alice Surf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Top review ever. Thank you a lot you were the best long term guest ever. You became member of family at the end and you helped us a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Totally wellness in Casa Alice surf lodge,comfortable,good people,good surf,good life...Living the dream of Costa Rica,Pura Vida!!! Thanks to Matteo and Adriana,they are awesome and very gentle...i will come back,left my heart there.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AndreaShep31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana2013_13, Owner at Casa Alice Surf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We are waiting for you, bro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I cannot recommend this place more highly. If your looking for a place to relax and score some waves if the surf is up - this is your place.

I was only going to stay at casa alice for a single night, to sell my car. The family were incredibly warm, kind and went out of their way to help me. Your just 1km from a beautiful beach, the beds are comfortable, and the house is spacious beautiful.

I ended up staying four nights!

Thanks!!! I'm sure I'll be back sometime

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana2013_13, Owner at Casa Alice Surf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

You are more than welcome. Hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews