We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely , comfortable hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Altos Esteli
Ranked #2 of 20 Esteli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a comfortable 2-night stay at Hotel Los Altos.
Rooms are spacious and the location of the hotel is perfect to walk anywhere in town.
The staff was super friendly and made us feel right at home. We'd be back for sure. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great hotel, very homey, great for relaxation, sleep in late on a lazy Sunday.
Very nice rooms, very quiet, great security, all room have the best electronic locks for
your enhanced safety and privacy. The breakfast was delicious, the eggs are free range, great coffee. Experience Nicaragua as if you were a Nicaraguan. Eden is an excellent host. He runs a great show. I recommend this hotel for a nice getaway.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly to make your reservation for a more personalized service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roberto c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Small, simple hotel that offers basic service, but with care and quality. Quiet, well located in the center of town, staff that speaks English and is very accommodating. They are not there to impress you, just serve you well.

Room Tip: No hype here, but what they do to just let you enjoy yourself is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen12rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by Hotel Los Altos. The room was well appointed, spacious & clean. The staff were friendly, helpful & spoke good english. The breakfast was very good & served in the picturesque courtyard. Very good value, would recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This little boutique hotel is sweet and charming. It has a lot of future potential to be amazing. This is the first time I have actually stayed in the center of Esteli and Los Altos is a great location, walking distance to everything in the city.

They are charging the upper end of hotel prices for Northern Nicaragua and if a bit more attention to detail is paid it will be worth the price.

There was a lot of kid noise inside the hotel around midnight that made sleep hard, then someone was banging on the reception desk trying to find someone to attend to them. Our room backed up to reception so it was l o u d.

Breakfast was okay.

Bed was super comfy.

We booked our first night through one website and showed up only to find out that the hotel was overbooked. Our second night had been booked separately through another site and that reservation was fine.

All in all, I don't know what was the hotel's responsibility at what was out of their hands (in terms of noise and bookings...)

I've lived in Nicaragua a few years now and have stayed at a couple of amazing places and many okay places. I hope this place continues to improve because it could be absolutely wonderful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esteli
1 km away
Hotel Hex Esteli
Hotel Hex Esteli
#2 of 6 in Esteli
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#1 of 6 in Esteli
168 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Don Vito
Hotel Don Vito
#4 of 6 in Esteli
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
Hotel Cafe Jinotega
#1 of 2 in Jinotega
86 reviews
2 km away
Bed and Breakfast Villa Riviera
19.9 km away
Finca Lindos Ojos
Finca Lindos Ojos
#4 of 20 in Esteli
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Altos Esteli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Altos Esteli

Address: Restaurante Rosti Pollo 3 1/2 cuadras oeste | on Calle Transversal 1/2 block east of Avenida 1 SE, Esteli 31000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Esteli Department > Esteli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Esteli
Price Range: €56 - €453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Altos Esteli 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful small hotel in center of Esteli. Near the cathedral and best restaurants in town. Rooms have air conditioning,large flat screen TV, private bathroom, hot water, free wifi, comfortable beds and fine linens. Built in November 2014. Breakfast is included. Rooms are very quiet. Construction is of the best quality and rooms are very quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Altos Esteli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing