We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
24
48
29
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
48
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the owner international hostel comfortable beds a great stay cafe dorm miraflor
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

First of all, it is really clean over here and the people are really friendly and want to help you! But the place needs to improve the beds. There arent that good in the dorm. Besides a bigger common area would be great!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank EwmHendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stayed in a private room with a private bathroom and it was simply great! So clean! So pretty! Hot showers (yes actually hot!)! We loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The dorms didnt have lockers, thats the only thing they could improve.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Beautiful hostel, but with very little hangout spaces (a couple of hammocks around the sun-it courtyard, and some sofas near the entrance but that's it). Dorms do have bathrooms and everything is clean and comfy. Oh, and the staff only speak Spanish but it is a coop :) All in all, a nice hostel!

Room Tip: Don't choose the dorm near the road; you here all the passerby's!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

This hostel is noisy. I think our room backed onto a local bar playing music well into the night, bring ear plugs. The room was clean if a little damp, decent sized bathroom but no hot water in our room, the twin next to the dorm and the seating area. We didn't ask the staff to fix it so I can't comment on their helpfulness etc. had very little dealing with the staff at the hostel beyond paying them but called to make our reservations and the lady who assisted us was very helpful, even offered us a lift from Leon! Unfortunately there were too many of us to take her up on the kind offer. It was fine for the two nights but I wouldn't want to do much longer. The cafe across the road and the tour company makes this a very conveniently located hostel to set up your Esteli base camp. We met quite a few people here and we all went out for something to eat together so it's quite sociable but the social space is just some chairs in the small courtyard.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank TheTravellingAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This is really an average hostel. They take advantage of the fact that they are listed in every guidebook so most backpackers end up here.
My dorm was quite spacious but had no windows so during the day we had to keep the door open for at least some fresh air. I got the last bed which was right next to the bathroom door so every time someone had to go to the toilet during the night I woke up.
There's a small common place with some rocking chairs and a hammock or two but it lacks atmosphere.
Right next door is is café Luz which is from the same owners where you can buy breakfast, lunch and diner and have a drink in the evening.
They also have a "tourist office" which is more a place that sells tours.
Anyway, it's a good place to sleep (if you pick the right bed) and to meet people, but with that it's said.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews