We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
24
48
29
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
48
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the owner international hostel comfortable beds a great stay cafe dorm miraflor
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Long Story short:

- hostel doors open all the time with no staff around...no Option to put valuables in a secure place!
- very basic but clean rooms...old matresses..
- staff of connected tour agency unwilling to help with Information if ist not for any of there Standard tours
- linen hung up everywhere where you would suggest the sitting area...no place to hangout!
- really loud

all in all I would recomment to look around for another place...there seem to be really good ones just around the Corner!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

So the LP says this is the quintissential backpacker hostal. It is. It's overpriced, loud and filled with travelers smoking cigarrettes. If that's your thing, go for it. If not, find another room a block away for the half the cost and then buy food in the cool restaurant attached to this hostal. It's well worth the money as the food is super good and has a cool vibe.

Room Tip: Think before you pay this much for a room.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

Nothing spectacular, but the staff is great (Jane is super knowledgable and can help connect you with a host family in miraflor, which I highly recommend doing for an "off the beaten path" experience), the hostel is clean. Downfalls are the common area (there isn't really one) but there is wifi. If I am in esteli, I would stay here.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lyavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

This is a decent hostel. Small courtyard that get noise pollution of the busy road outside, and motorcycles and cars zipping by. Free coffee is alright, and is on offer, but the place lacks a kitchen. There are some comfortable sitting areas to chill.
The dorm room I was in had a lot of mosquitos (also in the dorm bathroom), which ruined the sleeping experience for me. Mosquitos generally seemed to be in that hostel.
There are no locker rooms, just one common locker room at reception. I had to call a worker over all the time to get my laptop and money belt in and out of it. Often the reception worker was not available, being across the street in the hostel's cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaifogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

The staff is really friendly. We had to go to the police and somebody came with us to the police and helped us arrange everything. There is hot water and the room are big. The wifi is good and free good coffee. Great hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrienvhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews