We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful villa”

Review of Villa Romano

Villa Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pool Area
Infinity edge with stone chill bed in front Poolside sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Pool Area
Infinity edge with stone chill bed in front
Poolside sofas
View over pool to sea
View down pool from jacuzzi
Large Infinity Pool
Views to Gibraltar and Morrocco
Poolside Sunbed
Shaded poolside chillbeds
Spacious lounge with leather sofas and wall mounted smart tv
Lounge area
Dining area
Lounge area
Luxury Kitchen View
Luxury Kitchen View 1
Tv Room
Bedroom 1 - Master
Bedroom 2 - Guest
Bedroom 3 - Guest
Bedroom 4 - Guest
Bedroom 5 - Guest
Lower gardens
View of pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisa k
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful villa in a lovely position. The views were amazing as was the pool. Both Yvonne and Gary the owners were very helpful and had great knowledge of the area. Gary took my son and husband around and showed them the best places to visit etc. The villa was well equipped and was so much bigger than in the pictures. We would 100% return there and recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thanks for your comments. We look forward to your return next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor Area
Liked least: Could have done more parasols to provide shade
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thanks for the feedback. I will have to get my kids write a local nightlife guide, as I prefer the restaurant scene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Thanks for the kind review. As a result of our experiences this summer when talking to our guests, we have decided to put together a more comprehensive guide to the area in terms of beaches, restaurants and interesting places to go with things to do. Its not meant to be an activity holiday as such but there is a lot variety in the immediate area and our guests who have been out and about a bit have really enjoyed themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nad33
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in total 10 people staying at the villa, from the ages from 1,5 to 60+ years old. Our jaws dropped when we first arrived and saw our accomodation for the next 8 days! The villa is just beautiful, and the views amazing! You can trust the pictures. It is actually better in real life.

It is large, with nice spaciouse rooms. A lot of space outside as well, and we had the option of beeing everyone together at the pool area, or withdrawing at the terrace below or balcony above. It is located only short drives to grocery stores, beaches, restaurants, etc. There were alot of different activies at nearby areas for all ages.

We also recieved great service from the owners. Gary even took some of us for a guide of the area by car so we easily could find what we needed during our stay. The payment and return of deposit went smoothly.

Everyone had a great time, and we hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor areas.
Liked least: The stairs because of the youngest children (1,5 and 2 years old). No problem for older children and adults though!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you as guests in our villa. We hope you will come back another time and recommend our villa to your friends.

Regards


Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormansland
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort
Liked least: English food !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2012
Its an absolute pleasure to have such friendly guests and it is needless to say that we will warmly welcome them back if they decide to stay at our villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$4,368
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing