We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
131
20
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
20
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr krishnanriver viewbanjar riverhis wifemukki gatetremendous experienceleave no stone unturnednecessary amenitiesexcellent hospitalityremote villagebeautiful natureswimming poolmorning safarinon vegtiger safarihis knowledgejungle experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

One stays really close to nature in this resort.

We were there on 7,8,9th June 2018. The climate was amazing. It rained on 3rd day of our visit. The timing was mindblowing.

The resort is 10 kms from the Mukki gate that gives additional kick to stay very close in the jungle environment.

We stayed in rooms 111,112,113 for 3 families.The rooms are bang opposite the lake.

The room service was excellent, very helpful and co-operative staff. The food was excellent and homely for all three courses.

Infact you can request for customized breakfast a day earlier.

Overall very good experience and happy to stay in lush green resort.

One can stay at peace after the tiger safari.

Rooms & western bathrooms are big and neatly maintained.

The rooms wherein we stayed had a large platform wherein you can enjoy your tea/drinks on cusions provided facing the calm lake.

The swimming pool is another place where you can enjoy after the morning tiger safari.The safari ends by 10.30 am post which you can relax in swimming pool.

Kids enjoyed a lot and so did we.

Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 111-114. They are closest to the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HEMANT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

This is the perfect place if you want to feel nature and want to enjoy the peace away from all the city life & noise. The rooms are very big and spacious equipped with TV,fridge,A/C, water heater and also comes with a backup generator so there is no issue during power failure. There is an extra bed in the room & the resort provides room service. There is a glass table and couch outside the room to relax and feel the fresh air. The room has a big glass which over looks the river touching the resort. There is a swimming pool to chill out and relax. We took a package of room with inclusive meals which is the best option as there is nothing around, as the place is very remote.Both veg and Non-veg meals are available. The vegetables are grown in-house at the resort where there are tiny farms with different vegetables.
The resort is strategically located about 5-7km from Mukki gate and the resort provided their gypsy to take us to the gate and back from the gate. The route is totally off road and its sensible to have a 4 wheel drive for such terrain. Its better to book the safari online as it is impossible to get a gypsy booked and u need to be lucky to get the booking in the canter as there are very few seats for walk in. There are very good chances of spotting a tiger in this park and we did get a chance on our 2nd attempt to see a tiger and 2 cubs. The morning safari is the best time as the its long 6-11am which includes a stop for forest breakfast. The breakfast is packed & provided by the resort and it was too much for 2 ppl, the breakfast includes cheese sandwiches,parathas,boiled eggs,frooti, tea coffee & a icebox with cold water it was a fantastic experience.
Since we were the only couple in the resort we did enjoy the privileges of the facilities of the resort. There was staff was very helpful and warm, and they will welcome you with a rose water dipped wet towel and welcome drink each time you arrive from out.
The owner of the resort Mr Krishnan was a very knowledgable person and knows the place well and has lot of information and experiences to share. He shared the route details and it was very helpful as we were driving and it was 12am. He guided us all the way and even had a jeep waiting for us to guide us till the resort as the route was off road & loose soil with small stones.
Please carry cash as there is no card machine and the closest atm might be around 20 km in the city. There is 2g internet in the room and dining area has on and off 3g connection.
It was good experience because the resort and food was great & we dint waste time to reach the gate.

Room Tip: Room with a couch and sitting area outside river facing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riva_P11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A bunch of friends with their families decide to make their stay memorable at Kanha by booking this resort. Mr Venkat Krishnan from his quotation to our departure took utmost care for everything possible and making this entire stay so memorable for us at this basic yet beautiful nature friendly resort.

Mr Venkat Krishnan and his wife Jaya are the soul of this place and he makes your stay so comfortable by helping in every small aspect possible to the best extent. He arranged the best ground transportation from the railway station with the best quotes for the beat available luxury category rooms by the river. The rooms are equipped with TV and AC and are very spacious to easily accommodate 2 additional beds for children if needed like we did. There is a lot of nature around the resort where they have a small farm growing their own vegetables and a small river flowing visible from the luxury rooms. The swimming pool takes care of the much needed plunge in the heat after a tiring safari. The food served is basic but quite tasty and feels home like and also is open to suggestions from the guests which makes one feel accepted.

Resort is a little far from Mukki gate but once you enter you feel at peace with no sounds around and just surrounded by nature. No Wifi and no phone network will keep you away from your phones to enjoy the forest. Mr Krishnan would assist in every possible way and make you feel at home. A real gem in this Oasis and would surely recommend for families, friends and single travelers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We spent 3 night here and loved every minute The riverside room was clean and spacious with a lovely terrace for enjoying a late afternoon post safari cup of masala tea. The staff were friendly, the food plentiful and tasty, and the safaris beautiful - even those without the tigers, there is so much more to see.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OriginalJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was tremendous experience,it's a special place for persons who needs wild life experiences,rooms are in the banks of banzar Yola river give you a unique experience to live in,food is very very good, staff are very cooperative,Mr Krishna who looks after the property is gem of person,given all necessary guidance,kanha is for tiger lovers,only two minus points for me,only idea cellular network works here all others failed,second deep in the bheemtal village you have to go through kacha road to reach the property, really a good choice for jungle experience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank drgovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews