We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Baagh Forest Retreat(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel Chandan(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kanha Village Eco Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kanha Treasure in Forest(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Soulacia Hotel & Resort(Kanha National Park)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Voila Jungle Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pug Mark Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jungle King Resort(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flame of the Forest Safari Lodge(Kanha National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$516
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarai Kothi(Kareli)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
34
23
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
23
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roommukki gateswimming poolclean bathroomgreat resortlarge areamini baran adventurebon firethree nightshouse keepingevery mealearly morningpacked breakfastjungle safarimemorable staymorning safari
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We visited Kanha during end March. The temperature was just about right and picking up. Our circuit was Mumbai Jabalpur Kanha Bhedaghat Jabalpur Mumbai.
Having a vehicle at disposal is a good idea.

Location, reach: The one thing that could define the overall experience is how you reach the resort by taking the most appropriate route whichever way you come from. Ask around befor you start from Jabalpur or other nodes.
The location is very pristine and near some old tribal settlements and some of the bordering core areas of the forests. Not much light pollution, so consider carrying Binoculars or even telescopes if possible.

Amenities, service: Fully stocked and high quality service. The rooms are humongous with massive bathrooms and a beautiful balcony facing the forests. At night the balconies could be an adventure in themselves. All in all very tastefully done. Reflective of the cultured staff and management. The service staff is extremely polite and attentive. Folks like Mahesh, Kailash and others need to be appreciated and nurtured.

Food: This deserves special mention. Not sure if it was the service also but the overall dining experience was unforgettable. Every meal was carefully planned. The chef was one of the most diligent and creative I have come across especially in the remote setting he was operating in. We were a group with different preferences and age groups. On the last evening, they organised a candle light dinner by the pool for the entire group. Followed by a Bon fire where we toasted marshmallows...

Nearby: Many nice ponds and some fishing opportunities in the nearby tribal villages. Some Mahua collection and liquor making process in a tribal household. A quick visit to the Corbett Foundation Museum (TCF) an NGO setup by the owner Mr. Dilip Khatau himself almost 25-30yrs back. The area brims with Eco consciousness.

Kanha Safari: Very well organised, one of the better ones amongst the other equivalents tiger tours. We took one morning safari. Once we got up at 4:30 am to report at the Mukki gate at 6 am, everything went like clockwork. Well appointed vehicles and guides.
Once the sun rises the tracks could become a bit dusty hence better to carry face masks and some water along. It is chilly in the early morning so dress in layers. The resort provides nice packed breakfast to be consumed halfway in the safari.
We could spot numerous exotic bird varieties and mammals. Lot of water bodies inside where Barasinghas also come. The wildlife in general can get distracted with the elephant tours. There is some debate going on whether to allow those or not.
Did I mention that we didn't see any tigers although got agonizingly close to a young female loitering behind some bushes. A couple of times she called out, everyone's' pulses raced. Kanha is a much larger forest than Bhandavgarh, so even though the sightings might be a bit less, the jungle itself is exactly what Rudyard Kipling described...

Overall a memorable 2 nights spent at the resort and nearby villages. 3rd day we headed towards Bhedaghat.

Room Tip: Do look for the nearest station to decide shortest travel time. Morning safari was very exciting
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sourabhde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts Kanha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I spend 2 nights with another five pax Place is nicely made & maintained. We found real feel of natural forest living in resort. manager naresh is most active person & keep taking care of customer untiredly

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mahaveergolechha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts Kanha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Beautiful, the property is extremely beautiful but is situated near the Mukki gate which is the other entrance of kanha national park and like the name suggests somewhat away from the civilisation. Staff is extremely helpful and are willing to walk the extra mile if required. The property covers a very large area and even has a river. Food served is primarily cuisine and am not sure if the locale would allow the staff to experiment with other cuisines but Mr Tokram (Room Service and House Keeping Manager) is more than willing to have your suggestions on the food. What you cannot miss if you happen to visit this property is night safari organised by Mr Pradeep. No matter what people say about it trust me a night in the Jungle is worth every penny you spent on it. Occupancy in this property is little low and what management can work towards making it somewhat more value for money (i did get a missive discount on this) and also address the shower fixtures and drainage in toilets. However these are too trivial issues and am sure the management at the resort can fix these but what fellow travelers must be wary of is that this property is situated at a remote location the cashless options are very limited.

Room Tip: The property has villas and luxury tents, i stayed in a tent which certainly was luxurious
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bikram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts Kanha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
It is really an honor that you took time to write about your experience with us. We also noticed that you had few suggestions that could lead us to improvise on our services and infrastructure. We thank you for that and assure you that your each point is well taken and will be considered during our earliest next resort update.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Getting to the resort from Nagpur was very challenging and time consuming. Not knowing the direct route was challenging and very frustrating. The Resort should provide a 'plotted map' on their web outlining all towns on the way so we know exactly how to get to the resort. Repeated calls to the manager asking for directions was making it very frustrating - particularly for NRI's.

Once we got to the resort we found the facilities, meals and hospitality was very good, Staff were very friendly and courteous. One thing that saddened us was to see the poor condition of the staff dormitory 8 staff all cramped up in a small bunker bed room with not much room to move was very sad to see. No proper toilet nor hot shower facilities for the staff made us sad and angry, considering they work so very hard (not fair deserve better). The management need to provide better sleeping facilities for staff.
Rest all good - Didn't see any Tigers , lots of deer and boar. Not exactly Nairobi Game Sanctuary nor Masai-Mara (not even close) but it was fun. No fault of anyone's just unlucky I guess, we were looking forward to seeing the King, but we didn't after two big attempts.So its goodbye Kanha for us and maybe Ranthambore next.

Give it a go, maybe you'll get lucky and see the Black and Gold Cat, if you do - consider it a bonus.

Cheers ... Richard Nainie

Room Tip: You get what you pay for .
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts Kanha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
It is really an honor that you took time to write about your experience with us. We also noticed that you had few suggestions that could lead us to improvise on our services and infrastructure. We thank you for that and assure you that your each point is well taken and will be considered during our earliest next resort update.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

the resort is very well kept.the food is exellent .we had very personal attendance to any request. the rooms - villas- are clean and big with the best and comfortable beds we had in all the lodges we have visited. overall - unique service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliezer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Infinityr, Director of Sales at Infinity Resorts Kanha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Infinity Resorts for your vacation. We have read your review that indicates you had a comfortable and smooth stay. We are glad that you've appreciated our resort & services.
We look forward for your continuous support and patronage. For any further assistance and feedbacks please feel free to connect with us at raajan@infinityresorts.com.
Best Wishes, Raajan Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews