We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
259
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perch buffer zone main building leopard rock conservation efforts local artists tribal art field guide game drives the cottages special attention bedroom villa nature walk dining areas wonderful property central india different cuisines
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a visit to Kanha at Singinawa in May 2018.
The staff was like a family. They spoiled us with excellent customer care. We felt like a member of their community.
The lodge is spotlessly clean, food very good and the safari’s were tailored to our desires.
We recommend this hotel giving it the highest marks. We want to return!! Absolutely a great place to visit!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great lodge; whole villa to ourselves with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and one huge living room.
All the staff really nice! David, the resident naturalist is fantastic and knows everything about the close by Kanha park and the wildlife big and small.
Food was great.
Kids loved it all, especially the swimming pool.
A proper home from home.
Definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We heard of Singinawa Jungle Lodge when Pranad and Kriti, whom we befriended on a previous trip to Tadoba, moved to work at Kanha. Their website looked very promising and come safari time of the year, we decided upon Kanha and Singinawa.

The road from Raipur airport to the Lodge is smooth as butter and Sunil from Singinawa drove us very comfortably and safely, covering a 190km distance in less than 4 hours.

The Lodge is gorgeous! It shares it boundary with the buffer zone of the park and is designed to make you feel like you are living in the jungle itself! For those who like birds, get your cameras ready - there are several species on the property! The cottages are located some distance from each other, offering complete privacy with sounds of the jungle as your only companion. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated with a private sit-out. It was charming to find attention paid to tiny details like stocking the room with insect repellant and having uber cute (and tasty) pug mark shaped cookies greet us upon arrival! Housekeeping was on its feet at all times! It looked like they stepped in to straighten out the room every time we stepped out!

The reception area with its majestic staircase flanked by pictures of wildlife is quite a sight! There are two dining halls and a bar with a terrace, the latter being the perfect set up for an evening drink under the stars!
The pool - ah the alluring pool! It is a must to spend time around the property and lounge in the pool even if it means you have to stay an extra day or do one less safari!

The staff makes sure the safari vehicle is prepared to handle any kind of weather the forest may throw at you - ponchos for rain and blankets for the cold! They also pack a picnic style breakfast for the guests on the morning safari.

Pranad was our naturalist and he took us on 3 safaris. Despite bad luck with unexpected rains, he still managed to get us a tiger sighting at a distance of 15-20 feet! Pranad is a storehouse of knowledge and there’s so much he has to share about the forest and it’s inhabitants.

The food is outstanding! Be prepared to put on a kilo or two as the kitchen staff whip up these fantastic dishes and even more fantastic desserts (I have to mention the ‘sevviyan’ - best I’v ever had!).

Whilst the staff ensures you have nothing to complain about, what will go down in our hearts is their genuine warmth. Pranad, Kriti, Ghanshyam, David you made Singinawa home away from home. From seamlessly handling an addition to the reservation to the long discussions on topics ranging from wildlife to politics, you guys added that X factor that made this an unforgettable visit!
Kanha and Singinawa, we’ll see you again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Soma_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We were looking for a quiet break in the summers and Kanha vacation came up as an unlikely option. We had no idea how it was going to be and we were in for a pleasant surprise. Situated some 12 Km away from the Kanha National Park, this property is practically an extension of jungle itself. They were very supportive from the very beginning. On my mentioning that I have a back trouble, they changed my mattress to a harder one. The food was simple, yet luxurious and very very tasty.
The people managing the place, Kirti, Ghanshyam, Sachin, Solanki Ji, everyone was absolute delight to be with and talk to. They took care of us in the best manner possible and made sure we were comfortable and entertained.
Mr. Tirath, who took us on the safari was very learned and ensured our sighting of 4 tigers due to his patience. Solanki Ji made sure that we spotted more than 30 types of birds on two consecutive morning nature walks!
After a very long time, I didn't feel like coming back home. Thanks a lot for the hospitality. We will surely visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Atul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I cannot recommend more strongly this absolutely wonderful place to stay in Kanha National Park at the Mukki Gate Side. Apart from the excellent, luxury, accommodation offered (little cottages) ithe staff are also very creative (dinner in a different setting each of the three nights I was there!) the food is simple and very tasty and varied and the attention to little expected and unexpected details is second to none!! The Staff are wonderful. And our Naturalist Pranad Patil was super and knew where to go ahead of time to "meet" the tigers and when to stay and when to leave. He also was a mine of info regarding other species in the Park, including the birds. Yes - I can really say that if you give this place a miss while you are in Kanha you are making a big mistake! Incidentally it is not the first time I have been to Kanha but it is the first time that I have stayed in Singinawa. All thanks to Sharad Vats who recommended it to me and booked a friend and myself in there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryH2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews