We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
701
445
172
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
445
172
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latest recipe tower block club room main building back waters ayurvedic spa museum restaurant swimming pool boat ride travel desk backwater view special thanks beautiful property in room dining f b breakfast spread dinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This hotel is about 45 minutes drive from Kochi airport, location is good and property is nice. All the staffs from reception to house-keeping to travel desk are very professional and courteous. Food is good and spread is nice too. Ayurvedic spa was always good. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody staying at Kochi.

Room tip: Two room suite was really nice and value for money
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tgataghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaSuri, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for the perfect star rating on this esteemed travel forum. We are elated to know that our exquisite hospitality and services were able to add a chapter of unforgettable memories to your vacation. We are glad to read your appreciation of the various facets of our establishment.

We have shared your kind commendations with our team. It is always our aim to focus on guest happiness, and your acknowledgement of the same is much appreciated.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Monica Suri
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We booked a trip in Kerala for our family trip. we wrote to Chauffeur Advisor based on good reviews onlineand recommendations from our friends. but more than that we got convinced at the first contact itself when we found Atul efficient and quick in replying to our queries related to not only driver and car but also about hotels, guides and stuff like that. so we booked full package. The driver was polite and had good tips to share on trip. The car was well maintained and clean. The hotels recommended were authentic and had local charm. We will definitely refeer to our friends and relatives.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shakti98782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I stayed at Le Meridien in late December having conducted my wedding reception there. The staff were all fantastic, starting with Mr Sunil Nair who coordinated things.

We had dinner on our wedding night in the restaurant. This was an unexpected delight, the buffet the best I have ever experienced. It feels a disservice to even call it a buffet as Chef Ranjan came out and started cooking up specialities just for us. The level of service was impeccable.

The following day we were treated to the Anandini spa treatment coordinated by Pratheesh. My masseuse Anish was excellent.

All in all, I can't praise the team highly enough, especially as they also organised a special 5 course menu for me and some select guests in the museum restaurant at lunch, thanks to Mr Vinodh - the chef was superb but unfortunately I could not thank him at the end personally.

Thanks to all, and I hope to return again soon one day....

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaSuri, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We thank you for the wonderful review and the perfect rating that you have bestowed on us. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to wow you with our immaculate services, world-class facilities, and warm hospitality.

It has always been our endeavor to create an environment of ultimate comfort and luxury for our guests to revel and revitalize in. It is a delight to know that we were able to add happy memories to your wedding reception and the days after. Glad to hear that our associates took special care of you and your guests.
Hope to see you again soon at our establishment for another great stay!

Best Regards,

Monica Suri
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Lee meridian kochi is an old property now.Its ok but needs some renovations and improve the services, Wifi compliment for only 1 hr .the number of towels in the bathroom were not sufficient.Nails on the window board are rusted , kettle was not properly cleaned.No green tea packets available. so a 5 star standered not maintained. other general services satisfactory
Restaurant and the Spread was very good, Good services also

Room tip: Rooms at the rear side are facing the Canal and swimming pool will be better.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prakashOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaSuri, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We thank you for your constructive review that has given us a better understanding of our services and also an impetus to make them better. Rest assured your feedback will be given importance and necessary changes will be undertaken at the earliest.
Thank you again for your review and we assure you that your next stay will be replete with only blissful moments.

Best Regards,

Monica Suri
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Horrible Service, highly unresponsive reception, no staff at the bar in evenings, Museum restaurant smells terrible - don't buy the marketing and hype, ignore this hotel. I have never seen a 5 star hotel so haphazard on how people are placed. Main restaurant is over-staffed, the bar and lounge has no one.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nickbarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaSuri, General Manager at Le Meridien Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We are disappointed to learn about your less than pleasant experience, which we assure you is not indicative of our otherwise much loved hospitality. However, we will share your concerns with our team and ensure that the loopholes that you encountered are exterminated at the earliest.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and propelling us to revalidate our services. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you with a flawless experience.

Best Regards,

Monica Suri
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews