We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Incheoch Granary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open plan kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
open plan kitchen
dining area
2nd sitting room with sofa bed
en-suite double room
empire bed - can be split into singles
A unique luxury self catering conversion in a lovely rural location
library on the landing
East view from en-suite room
Large family bathroom
lovely countryside to walk in - or help out on the farm..
We Welcome you to Incheoch Farm
Recycling old farm buildings into unique luxury self- catering houses is Green.
looking over Incheoch
Explore Perthshire - Pony trekking locally. or optional extra come riding with us on our pony's.
games barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RM2018Mac
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Debbie was very accommodating. Everything you need and more within the house. Comfortable beds.
Very spacious living areas. Plenty of outdoor games to keep families amused.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairboyB...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Greatest accommodation of month long trip!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had unique accommodation requirements for our trip. My wife and I were accompanied by our grown daughter as well as my golf pal who came along to enjoy Scotland's courses (2nd trip for that purpose). My hometown is Blairgowrie which is about a fifteen minute drive from the Granary or 'lodge' as we referred to it.
The lodge afforded us three excellent bedrooms, two doubles and a twin....perfect! It is such a spacious home, ultra-modern and deserving of being featured in magazines that show gracious country living.
Virtually everything was perfect with the exception of wifi reception which was sporadic but that's just the reality of wifi delivery in many places. Other than that I can only commend Debbie for the welcome, the ease of booking, the special touches (fresh baked dessert loaf and farm fresh eggs upon arrival), and the spotless condition of the premises.
The open floor plan is terrific for entertaining. We had relatives in for a meal one evening and served BBQ lamb chops which were farm grown and available from Incheoch. We could also have selected Incheoch Scotch-certified beef and other meats. The BBQ was available for use along with starter and fuel. The weather was terrific throughout the month so it was nice to BBQ as well as be able to enjoy the outdoors.
Speaking of which you would be hard to find anywhere in the entire world a better night sky than that which hovered above us. We live a rural life twenty miles form a city in Canada and pride ourselves on our night sky what we saw at Incheoch was absolutely head and shoulders above that. Incredible!
The lodge is an integral part of a working sheep and cattle farm which Debbie and family are immensely proud of and rightly so. Farm equipment passes the lodge in throughout the day. That was in no way intrusive. It just added to the 'country lifestyle experience'. Located in some of the most pleasant countryside to be found anywhere you cannot find a bad view from the lodge anywhere.
Since it is self-catering it is great to have food and beverage shopping available down the road in Alyth, perhaps three or four miles. The B954 which one takes to get to Incheoch is a narrow winding road with hills and corners. Extra caution is advised! (Please note that the UK is hard on drinking and driving. Do as I do and limit yourself to just one, have a designated driver or phone for a taxi. As well it is not uncommon for drivers to be pulled over for a breath test on a Saturday or Sunday morning as heavy drinking the night before can leave one over the limit even after a night's sleep. Be forewarned!)
The kitchen is fully equipped, plentiful supply of dinnerware and flatware, etc. On arrival we found necessary items for tea, coffee etc. You should check in before purchasing groceries as you will find some of what you need is already on site.
The heating system is great and the bedding and beds were top notch!
No need to go on. Our weeklong stay was on all accounts wonderful.
JHB
PS We enjoyed Alyth Golf club (five minutes) and Strathmore Golf Centre (ten minutes) as well as Blairgowrie Golf Club (twenty minutes). Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcd146
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning accomodation, with views to match!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You can’t help but be impressed when you enter this wonderful barn conversion. So spacious and well planned out. We came from Christmas and were thrilled by the lovely tree that had been set up (and the Christmas cake left for us). Our young grandson loved all the space. Even though its open plan in the main area it never felt cold, underfloor heating and great wood burner kept the place toasty warm. The views from each part of the house are stunning. We loved the fact that due to the location we could see night sky full of stars, don’t get that in the city! We didn’t find it too remote as it’s only a short drive to Blairgowrie. Highly recommend a visit, we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Lovely to host you for Christmas and glad you enjoyed your stay in the country. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet L
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury country style living”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Super accommodation spacious and modern really warm and lots of special touches eggs and flapjack on arrival,games books maps.
Everything you need for a relaxing holiday in a super very rural area, we were all delighted.
Horse riding ; trekking was excellent and surrounding coutryside spectacular.
Waterfall visit a must shortish walk away, enjoyed Pells farm too.
Debbie very friendlyand games room and bicycles a real boon with an active 9yr old how may games did we play! Would highly recommend the venue, thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views from every picture window
Liked least: Stairs a bit slippy best to go barefoot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Scotland, Games room is great when weather no perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing