We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

The Alyth Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Alyth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We ate here twice.. A fine menu with plenty of variety at a good price. The staff were helpful and prompt to serve us. An excellent experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FlyingJOHN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Another great meal when we popped in after being on holiday the only slight problem was my wife,s soup was cold but it was rectified and the rest as usual was of great quality

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigDode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice welcome as we entered Alyth Hotel. Food was very nice,and a good menu choice.Some orders got mixed up meaning a slight wait for desserts,but would not hesitate to dine there again if passing

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank allpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel and dined in the restaurant and the food is delicious.

All home cooked meals at great prices.

The homemade steak pie and the haggis stuffed chicken breast were really good.

Worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kerrydewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here as it was part of the voucher I’d received as a present while we stayed at the hotel.
There was plenty of choice between the normal menu and a few extras.
My husband chosen the BBQ spare rips which came with salad and a separate portion of chunky chips. There was plenty of it and they were tasty. While I had chicken with stuffed haggis, which came with mashed potato and mixed vegetables. There was plenty of it, however had found it maybe a bit bland as a little bit more flavouring as described would had been nice.
For starter we shared nachos, which came with separate sauces and jalapeños. They came with plenty of sauce, mince and cheese, however it felt as though they may had run out of nachos, as the amount of nachos compared to the sauces and mince with cheese was fairly little ( unfortunately hadn’t taken a photo of it).
For desert I thought the apple crumble be nice, as it mentioned of having ginger in it however when it arrived I couldn’t see nor taste any ginger and felt the apple crumble I make myself is nicer. Considering it sounded nice, it felt quite disappointing.

All in all, they serve basically pub fare just with plenty of choice.

It seemed some regulars were eating there, while we were there.

The place itself seemed fairly busy and meals were served fairly swiftly with the manager David helping as well ( just don’t ask him about a WiFi password ....).
It had been done up fairly recently after having been affected by the flooding a couple of years ago from the nearby river.
Seating is comfortable, however in general it felt fairly dull.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank chris63117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alyth Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Alyth Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing