We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
37
22
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
22
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity lifecomfortable accommodationenjoyed our staymagnusnaturehostbushwildlifekrugerlodgebraaiparkdriverelaxationmealszebra
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My family will not go back there ever. There is no door on the toilets or on the shower. The bed looks directly onto the toilet which is in my opinion a invasion of a persons privacy.The shower has rough pebbles which are painful on your feet.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olwenh508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We visited the lodge on the 23-25 Feb 2018. I was expecting your normal typical lodge with a reception with a receptionist but we were welcomed by the owner who gave us a very warm welcome. The lodge and area are very quiet and relaxed which is what we were looking for. It felt like we were visiting an old friend, thats how the owner will make you feel. The breakfast which was personally prepared by him was so delicious with that personal extra touch. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineom630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

we had a great time in green kruger lodge, the place was perfect and Magnus the owner made us comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. the hospitality was excellent. a really nice place to visit i would recommend to anyone who wants peace and quite away from the city life to visit

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmakhubele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Venue lacked self catering facilities within the rooms - coffee, kettle etc. Braai area needs a light by which to braai. No welcome drinks on arrival as offered. Ice could be made available to the desks as you had to travel to go and buy ice. This is a must in the bush climate specially during summer. Plates and cutlery are on request and not readily available - could be due to the monkeys being destructive.
More information can be made availble about what to bring and not to bring so that the guests are prepared.
Overall the owner is friendly, helpful and provides sufficient information about the Park.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Magnus was a good host. when we first arrived, he gave us a warm welcome. he then went on to show us on the map where we were. he showed us what we can do in the area. the restaurants we can go to. he made our trip so fun and we were able to explore the area to the fullest. on the day we left, he made us a delicious breakfast. his wife was also there, also very friendly. we really enjoyed staying at the lodge. we plan to come back again during Easters with the family, when we do the Mozambique and Swaziland tour.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pumlat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews